We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sama-Sama Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sama-Sama Hotel to your Saves list
Sama-Sama Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   KL International Airport | Jalan CTA 4B, Sepang 64000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sepang
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent stay at this hotel, you do not feel like it is in a large international airport. The electric cart link to the terminal is excellent well signed and very easy to find on arrival in the terminal( that always gets things off to a good start). The hotel itself is of outstanding quality throughout with very friendly and helpful staff. You could not hear anything from the runways about 1km from our window.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Colin M,

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our great guest and I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for sharing your GREAT hotel experience at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back for another refreshing Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Thank you

Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    282
    51
    17
    11
See reviews for
173
433
110
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sama Sama Hotel twice during our time in Malaysia, both upon arrival into KL and the night before we departed. It was incredibly convenient to be checked into the hotel while awaiting our luggage at the airport. We were given an upgraded room which was very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the satays at the bar and the evening entertainment from the band.
Breakfast was included in our rate and there was a large selection to choose from.
The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the newly upgraded rooms were well appointed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear TravelistaDubai,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching hotel experience with us in the near future!

Thank you

Haslina
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on way back to Oz. Very very convenient ,very efficient staff, we received an upgrade and complimentary breakfast, what more could we ask for. The bed was very comfortable one of the largest array of different foods for breakfast I have ever seen. Yes the lighting is so modern it did take a few goes to master it, but hey! the rooms are excellent . Easy walk if to the hotel if you miss the buggy, but they run constantly if you want to wait.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear MurrumbaJo,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Thank you!

Haslina
Guest Serice Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our room was splendid. The bed was very comfortable. We did however take 30 minutes trying to turn all of the lights out

The evening buffet was excellent but was ruined by several children who were unsupervised when they chose food. 4 children, all from different families handled, licked and then put food back. We complained to 3 waiters and the restaurant manager, but they seemed afraid to complain to the parents. On our next visit we will opt for the a la carte menu, no matter how difficult it is to order using the touch screen menu.

Room Tip: When shown to the room get details as to how to turn the lights out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Kernow England,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Thank you

Haslina
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Former Pan Pacific. Repeat visit but this time due to flight delay. Very convenient for airport. Rooms have been upgraded since last visit which is good. Well equipped gym. Friendly and helpful staff in every department. Refurbished rooms are great but the lighting is somewhat complicated to get fully switched off!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear EllisNic,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your kind comments and review. I will share this with the associates, we are delighted you liked it again.And a same note, i have highlighted issue hotel room lighting to Sama-Sama Hotel Management for their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Haslina
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
526 reviews 526 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
657 helpful votes 657 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Handy hotel for the airport (KLIA) & one we have used regularly for those early morning flights when you can just roll out of bed and into to the terminal!
Complimentary golf buggy one floor down from arrivals...follow signs for KL Express train escalator, same back from hotel to terminal.
Last stay was in September when hotel was just undergoing refurbishment of rooms & the Exec Lounge was closed. This visit was to dine at Degrees Restaurant which we have frequented either as hotel guests or while waiting to pick up friends arriving at the airport.
Quite surprised to find that the Pan Pacific now under new management and renamed 'Sama Sama'.
Food very good & standard has not slipped since the changeover, good mix between local & western dishes, still can be considered expensive for Malaysia though. Food for thought for the new Malaysian owners!
Will get the opportunity to try the refurbed rooms at some point...
KL City centre is also 30 minutes by KLIA express (70 Ringgit return) & there is also a hotel shuttle to & from the low cost terminal.

Room Tip: Exec floor if open after refurb is excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear ExpatKL88,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your kind comments and review I will share this with the associates, we are delighted you liked it again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina/Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Conveniently located next to KLIA, a great place to spend a night if its within your budget. Very comfortable beds, friendly and professional staff and service.

Courtesy shuttle buggy to the departures lounge was a nice touch!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Marc A,

Please accept my sincere thanks for sharing your professional thoughts.

I want to express my appreciation for your generosity in supporting Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport. Your personal commitment is incredibly helpful and allowed us to reach our goal.

Thank you for being so generous Marc A.

Best Regards,
Haslina/Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel

Address: KL International Airport | Jalan CTA 4B, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sama-Sama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.