We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the youniQ Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added the youniQ Hotel to your Saves list
the youniQ Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 42, Jln 2 | Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi Business Park, Sepang 43900, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sepang
Davao City, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Reliable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Affordable hotel for thos people who just needs to b close to the airport to catch their early flights..a plus is their cheap shuttle service whic cost RM 5 perperson..clean hotel wd very funky design.they serve unlimited tea n coffee in the morning as a way of thanking the guests plus some bread n spread :) thank you youniq for a nice experience:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    129
    98
    37
    17
See reviews for
59
115
42
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Me and my wife stayed for 6-7 hours for our onward flight to Sydney.

Hotel is close to airport not very close some 7-8 kms but need not to worry hotel has their regular shuttle service and charge only 5 RM per person. And its operate round the clock. Departs every two hour.

Rooms were good & clean, hot shower and comfortable bed, ideal for a short stop over to recharge yourself.

Hotel staff were good and did smooth check-in @ 2 am in the morning.

Hotel interior and ambience were also decent. Overall good hotel and would recommend to traveller on transit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

2MovingTheChi.com concluded their time in Kuala Lumpur and bought a ticket on AirAsia to Penang Island from KUL. Since the flight was at 7:15 a.m. and downtown Kuala Lumpur is 45 km north of the airport, we decided to spend the last night close to the airport versus the long drive from city center. We selected YouniQ Hotel using Agoda, even though there were a few “not so good” reviews.

1. This hotel is about a 20 minute ride to the KUL airport.
This hotel is isolated in a business park. One restaurant next to the hotel. A limited snack shop that opens around 7:30 p.m. The hotel helped arrange a taxi for 40 ringgit round trip, to take us to a nearby Tesco to get something to eat and snacks.
This hotel sits on a major road with lots of loud, noisy traffic.
The hallways in this hotel smell musty.
While in your room, you can hear every noise outside your door and outside the hotel. No sound proofing.

The front desk lady who checked us in was very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel handles airport transfers, so she arranged our early morning transfer to AirAsia as we checked in (the fee charged was 10 ringgit).

The hotel lobby is very nice. This hotel has a contemporary feel. We were on the second floor, and there were bean bag chairs in a lobby area with a hot/cold water dispenser.

Our air conditioned room, 207, was clean. It is modestly furnished. There is a small safe for valuables under a built in desk. The bath room is efficient. Plenty of hot water. Drains worked well. Soap and shampoo were provided. One night stand with a lamp and telephone. The room lighting was minimal and electric outlets were limited.

Overall, it worked out. I would look for a different property if I had to do it again.

2MovingTheChi.com have been traveling since April, first through the U.S. and currently in southeast Asia. Our travel blog can be found at 2MovingTheChi.com.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is not far from the airport. It is a stop-over hotel for those who catch up the next flight on the next morning.
The youniQ hotel is an art and design hotel. Near the reception counter, there are sofas and chairs for the customers who are waiting for shuttle service pick-up from and to the airport. The room was not so big, but comfortable. Wifi is available in the room.There are free RO water at every level of the hotel. A simple breakfast is available. But remember, they do not provide dinner for customers. Having your dinner at the airport before you go to the hotel.
Overall, this hotel is worth for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhengzhou, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at the Youniq for one night. Pre-paid £28 for 2 people in larger than norm bedroom.

However did not pre-pay taxi shuttle service which was a prompt pick-up at midnight from LCCT airport. Distance to hotel is around 20mins.

When checking in this possibly Russian lady had zero manners, no hello, no oh I see youv'e settled the bill already, all she wanted was the money for the shuttle service,

Hotel foyer has a strange contrast of different colours that gives it a warm / new feeling.

2 Lifts available to the floors.

Room not the biggest but has free coffee making facilities that was most welcome at that time of night. Free WIFI was ok.

Breakfast is only sweet sliced bread with a toaster - butter and jam - and coffee tasting like !!!!

There is a sign saying sorry this is breakfast and this I felt that they realised it was insufficient
When I asked for water I was advised it is only located on the 1st floor only.

The shuttle bus service again was prompt at 8am first going to the International airport taking 20 minutes to get there then another 20 minutes to the LCCT airport.

Would I stay there again - not sure - not worth £28 with 20 minutes distance and poor breakfast - most hotels only use your credit card as a guarantee for booking, this one took the money 2 weeks in advance.

However there are not many hotels near the airport and perhaps this is the better one of all. If only the breakfast was better then my vote would be far better as the place itself appears clean and fairly well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a business Park with the Barry Inn in Sepang. This is a £8 taxi journey from KLIA or LCCT if your arrival doesn't coincide with the hotel's 2-hourly shuttle.

There is nothing in the area, just a cheap and cheerful noodle bar and a couple of petrol stations. Food cannot be delivered.

The hotel is more like a hostel. Rooms are tiny and with poor ventilation leaving them smelling very damp. The bathroom was poor with the shower failing to drain and causing a flood. Walls are also very thin leaving making for a noisy night.

Staff are friendly and helpful however and I think the other hotels in Sepang are similarly bad. Worth staying 1 night for a Stopover between flights but can think of no other reason anybody would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubbo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

What a shocker..i.ve had bigger bathrooms..bed was matress on piece of chipboard..aircon hardly worked.nothing in the area &didn.t safe to walk anywhere..the pickup &drop off was efficient .Don.t stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youniqhotel, Manager at the youniQ Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Ronrob 1960,
Thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. We deeply appreciate your business. We felt sorry and would like to apologize on our chipboard bed design which made you felt uncomfortable to sleep on. It was the idea from our interior design who wanted us to have a recycle feel in each of our room design, therefore it was design to look like the bed was made out of chipboard but in actuality, these bed are made out of solid wood with strong support at the bottom of the bed.

We sincerely apologize if our room design has offended you in anyway.

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to the youniQ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the youniQ Hotel

Address: No. 42, Jln 2 | Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi Business Park, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — the youniQ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the youniQ Hotel is located about 10 min drive from KLIA & KLIA 2. the youniQ Hotel is a 4 story building comprising of 60 well-equipped concept designed Ensuite rooms. Our property also comes with laundry facility and a Mini Cardio gym. We are a young hotelier and we are distinctively youniQ in our space designing style. Our experimental concepts and convention-shattering design challenges us to create a sensible space which brings much comfort and affordability to the masses. We take pride in giving more to our guests. We know we can do better for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your the youniQ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the youniQ Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.