We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA

Save Saved
You added Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA
No 9, Jalan Warisan Permai 2 / 5 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

What incredible service! If you have a long stop over in KL - COME HERE! Actually, even if you're not on a long stop over and actually just coming to KL - COME HERE!!! Jesy is so kind and drives people to the train station and bus stop at any time to ensure we get to where we need to go. It's CLEAN! She has hot water and incredible wifi. Coffee and biscuits. And desktop computers available. I have nothing bad to say about this place - it's just perfect!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Look, it really wasn't what I thought from all the reviews written about this place. Sounded good, pics were OK. Reality was a little different. Maybe I'm just not used to backpacking.

Pros- pick up to/from station, air con and a fan in room, towel provided, power boards with universal adapters were a nice touch
Cons- 10 min walk down a dark street or two to get to the nearest food outlet. No money changers this side of town, bucket toilets, threadbare sheet (just a fitted sheet, no cover). Cash only.

Look, after a long flight, I just wanted to relax. I didn't feel relaxed for a good few hours, and was ready to leave as soon was reasonable. Glad it was only 1 night or I would've found accom elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Still the same as if was when I drop in to stay 4 years ago. Great hospitality.
5 mins away from salak tinggi train station where you can catch semi hour bus to lcct.

affordable price and free coffee, tea and biscuit.

Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I just stayed one Night on my stopover before eI went to Langkawi. Jessy is so nice, she picked me right up from the station and took me back to the hostel. She has all kind of helpful information about the area the hostels in as well as KL itself.

Place is spotlessly clean. Beds are not the most comfortable and alot of people came in and out throughout the night so this is not the place to get your beauty sleep. But I couldnt have had a better experience as far as service goes. And there are lots of tasty restaurants open late just a quick walk away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Jessy is wonderful, she picked us up from the station and dropped us off in the early hours the next day! The room was clean and very comfy bed. I enjoyed my stay and her hospitality was excellent. :) thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auch, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Jessy was very welcoming. For our fisrt night in Malaysia she was very helpful and sleeping at hers was an excellent start for our Malaysia trip!
She gave us all the information about how to get to the station near her homestay and she even picked us up.
Tea, coffee and biscuits in the morning were a good start in the day!
We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I got such homey feeling even just for one night. The owner, Jessy, pick me up and drop me off. The place is clean and really comfy. Great value for people who needs a place to stay for short transit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA

Address: No 9, Jalan Warisan Permai 2 / 5 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA welcomes international travelers looking for affordable accommodation near the KLIA or LCCT terminal. We have private double rooms, as well mixed and single-sex dormitories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.