We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth 1 star” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bary Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bary Inn to your Saves list
Bary Inn
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No 1 Jalan 4 | Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi Business Park, Sepang 43900, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Sepang B&B and Inns
springfield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“not worth 1 star”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

if you want to experience a war zone hotel then this is the place ,arrive before it gets dark and have a walk around ,then head up to the 4th floor to visit the building site you can walk a whole block .
no jug in rooms because somebody burnt themselves, no internet in room,no bathmats because somebody slipped ,sandwiches made with no gloves on at 6pm the night before for your breakfast.
it is not close to the airport as it took 20min in a old van , 24 hr check in means noise 24hrs in hollow sounding hallways,stained sheets ,flimsy windows and doors that slam.
staff service non excistent ,allways excuses so we can't be the only ones complaining

Room Tip: stay at airport hotels if you need to be close or negotiate a price with airport taxi when arriving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    26
    9
    10
See reviews for
10
23
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Paid 40MYR to get to the hotel from airport. Very bad location for a hotel, no resturants or stores nearby. Only a gasstation, Esso, but then you have to cross the highway.
The resturant in the hotel is open for dinner from 07.00pm - 10.00pm. We took a taxi to a small town, 15 minutes drive, did cost us 60MYR (!) to town and back.

Good Wifi-connection in lobby area. Not much to say. Would recommend to pay a bit more for a hotel closer to airport, and with resturants/stores nearby.

TV at hotelroom has 5 malaysian channels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I wish the trip advisor rating system was out of 10 instead of 5. Giving this hotel a grade of 'average' feels a bit generous, yet calling it 'poor' seems a bit harsh.

Experience started on the wrong foot. Waited an hour and a half for a shuttle that never came (this seems to be a constant problem based on other reviews). Had to use my Skype account to call as I was only transiting and all the airport phones I tried were out of order (Hardly the fault of Bary INN, but still frustrating). Apologetic guy on the phone, arrived about 10 minutes later. Since the main reason most people end up staying at this hotel is the free shuttle, they should really clean up their act before it's too late.

Very friendly staff on arrival, less so later in the evening and at night.

The rooms are very small and have no character, but were kept very clean. Bed was comfortable also, which is pretty much all that you need for a one night stay.

Hotel is, literally, in the middle of nowhere. Toured the entire area and was back in less than 10 minutes. One small local restaurant nearby. Hotel restaurant very sad (no background music, hot and with average food). On a positive note, restaurant food was really cheap so they're not ripping you off on the fact that there are no other alternatives and the waiter was friendly.

Free wifi is a plus, but it only works in reception area. Extending it to the rooms should be a priority given that there is NOTHING to do in the area.

Had no problem whatsoever with the morning shuttle.

To sum it up, this hotel should only be considered for a one night transit with an early flight. If you have any time to spare whatsoever, book something close to KL Sentral. They have a direct and regular train that runs directly from there to KLIA, so you'll get a much better hotel, get to see the city a little and probably end up paying about the same price in the end.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Room was ok and clean but very small. TV showed only a handful of Malaysian channels. Breakfast was awful, the staff tried to be friendly but mostly seemed confused. The location is abysmal - in the middle of a completely abandoned 'shop-lot', and the hotel doesn't make up for the bleak area with its own amenities. It is not cheap enough for what it offers, you probably shouldn't bother staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed on the 11th Feb, we waited for 40 mins for the shuttle bus along with another x2 parties who arrived on the same flight. They only arrived to fetch us, because my husband rang( we had confirmed all flight details before hand). The telephone number on the paperwork they issued was also wrong ,we only worked out the correct telephone number based on the number of digits in the coffeeshop telephone number in the airport. We they arrived we informed them that there were x2 other people waiting as they would still be there now! The hotel was in the middle of nowhere! We had booked a family room which was so tiny and did not have a window. It is a new hotel, however there seemed to be no sound proofing and it was the noisest hotel i have ever stayed in and we had no sleep after a 13 hr flight. The next morning we had asked for an alarm callat 6 am and return taxi to the airport at 7am. At 5:45am we had a call to say we could not have the taxi until 7:30 was this ok and we said yes. At 5;50 we had a call to say the taxi was now here to take us. We only booked this hotel based on the free transfers for this hotel as we thought it would be less hassle, but please DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL BASED ON FREE TRANSFERS, its more hassle. We had planned to stay there on our return leg of our hols but it was that bad we cancelled and stayed at hotel sentral which was fantastic and only 9MYR on air asia shuttle bus to get there, no hassle, great location.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan-les-pins, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The advertised shuttle didnt come, I had to borrow a mobile phone from a friendly Malay to call the hotel ! Then at the hotel, which is in the middle of nowhere!!!!!!!, no food, no coffee shop, no drinks, no bottled water , incredible !Room quite clean, but impossible to sleep as ithe hotel lies on the express way to KL . Awful experience .

Room Tip: Pay more and go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The room was small and provided soap, shampoo packets, and towels. The walls were thin and arriving transit passengers could be heard in the hallway late at night. While the hotel shuttle is free, the hotel will attempt to charge you if members of your party need to go to different airports. The free breakfast starts at 7 so if you are departing earlier than that, they will only give you a small packaged sandwich. There is free wi-fi in the hotel lobby but not in the rooms. The shuttle takes about 15-20 minutes to get to either airport. The hotel charges similar rates to the bigger hotels in the area and did not seem worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bary Inn

Address: No 1 Jalan 4 | Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi Business Park, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bary Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bary Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.