We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great transit stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Sepang B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great transit stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Family of 4 - very clean and comfortable family room with 2 double beds

This is our 2nd visit, using as a great transit stop between flights, gives the kids a chance to have a swim in the pool and a good nights sleep before the onwards journey.

James and his family very welcoming and helpful

Whilst not much around its close to the airport (about20min) so good option when early flights in the morning. Nearby train station to the city fast and will connect to the new klia2 by now

We will return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    28
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
69
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auroville, india
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Impeccable rooms and service, lovely swimming pool, well kept and quiet garden. James is particularly helpful with transportation back and forth from the train station.
It is understandable but regrettable that one cannot stay around the pool and garden area after the 11 am check out time. With a flight at 5pm, we did not want to go into the city and ended spending a good part of our day waiting for our flight at the airport...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had one night at this B&B before travelling to the airport the next morning. James was extremely helpful. He even went out of his way to rescue us from a disastrous taxi driver who didnt know where he was going! The rooms are clean and well decorated. Breakfast the next morning was fab and it was great value for money. We didnt get a chance to relax by the pool but would definitely return to this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is an excellent BnB in Kuala Lumpur. The owner, James, is very accommodating and helpful with travel arrangements - e.g. dropped us off at local train station for a short ride in to KLIA2, which we highly recommend as transport option rather than Taxi. Breakfast was good with fresh coffee on request. It is clean, well laid out - a home from home. Will stay again when stopping through KL.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently overnighted at Rumah Putih before an early flight out of KLIA2 and then spent a day there while in transit. A great choice close to the airport.
James, the owner, will happily drive you to the local railway station (5 mins) and from there it is an 11 minute train ride to KLIA2. On our return we callled James from KLIA2 to let him know what train we were on and he met us at local station. All for no charge.
When we left to return home, James drove us to KLIA2 for a very reasonable charge.
The house, gardens and swimming pool are lovely and very clean.
It is a short walk to local restaurant and 7/11 although we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at Rumah Putih B&B twice on our recent stopovers in KL....hassle-free and close by with a pre-paid taxi from the KLIA (and now-defunct LCCT)... we had lots of heavy luggage so we opted for the taxi on arrival but, as previously mentioned in other reviews, it's also a breeze using the local KLIA transit train from KLIA (now 1 and 2 Terminals) to Salak Tinggi in 7 minutes. From there our lovely hosts, James and Jo are happy to pick you up. We did this on our return and it worked like clockwork and very economical.
The rooms are beautifully tiled, light and airy with very comfortable beds, ... we had booked a double room which was plenty big enough, but next time, we'd book a family room (for the two of us) because they were even more spacious and totally inviting.
Beautiful garden and very inviting swimming pool, nice to sit outside to have breakfast and watch the planes fly by. We were surprised we didn't hear them at night, but James mentioned he had put in double-glazed windows in our room.
We look forward to our next stopover in KL and would definitely stay here again. On our second visit we even headed into the city from here (25min train ride) and didn't find it too far away. A quiet haven to come back to after pounding the city streets and truly, a home-away-from-home.

Room Tip: All room are excellent, light and airy. Even as a couple, we'd book the family room next time be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunovice, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was looking for a sleepover hotel for my wife and daughter before their departure back to Europe. Based on good reviews and price I opted for Rumah Putih (that means white house in Malay). If you take a prepaid taxi it costs you 50MYR and the journey takes approx 20mins. Another option of transport is to take KLIA Transit train to Salat Tinggi and James (the owner) will wait for you with his car.
The bungalow has 7 guest rooms. Our standard room was spacious, with aircon and fan, comfy bed and patio. wifi was fast. Breakfast good. The swimming pool is big and pool area clean.
We previously used Concorde Hotel as a transit hotel, bud due to an incredible noise during night hours we chose Rumah Putih for our sleepover before our return to europe and we weren´t dissapointed. Definitely I would recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a good sleep close to the airport. Local moslim restaurant and 7eleven market within 5minute walk distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Putih is an ideal stopover bed and breakfast located near to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2. We have 7 rooms, most of which offer additional beds to offer flexible sleeping arrangements. We offer local or western breakfast served 07:30-09:30. Rooms are equipped with TVs, ceiling fans, aircon, with free wifi available in the living and dining area, there is outdoor seating, garden area and swimming pool. Local restaurants, shops, hair salon and a bank are all a short walk from the property. Rates are for international passport holders and Malaysians traveling to or from an international destination or Sarawak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Putih Hotel Sepang
Rumah Putih b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.