We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Sepang B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently overnighted at Rumah Putih before an early flight out of KLIA2 and then spent a day there while in transit. A great choice close to the airport.
James, the owner, will happily drive you to the local railway station (5 mins) and from there it is an 11 minute train ride to KLIA2. On our return we callled James from KLIA2 to let him know what train we were on and he met us at local station. All for no charge.
When we left to return home, James drove us to KLIA2 for a very reasonable charge.
The house, gardens and swimming pool are lovely and very clean.
It is a short walk to local restaurant and 7/11 although we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    34
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
80
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at Rumah Putih B&B twice on our recent stopovers in KL....hassle-free and close by with a pre-paid taxi from the KLIA (and now-defunct LCCT)... we had lots of heavy luggage so we opted for the taxi on arrival but, as previously mentioned in other reviews, it's also a breeze using the local KLIA transit train from KLIA (now 1 and 2 Terminals) to Salak Tinggi in 7 minutes. From there our lovely hosts, James and Jo are happy to pick you up. We did this on our return and it worked like clockwork and very economical.
The rooms are beautifully tiled, light and airy with very comfortable beds, ... we had booked a double room which was plenty big enough, but next time, we'd book a family room (for the two of us) because they were even more spacious and totally inviting.
Beautiful garden and very inviting swimming pool, nice to sit outside to have breakfast and watch the planes fly by. We were surprised we didn't hear them at night, but James mentioned he had put in double-glazed windows in our room.
We look forward to our next stopover in KL and would definitely stay here again. On our second visit we even headed into the city from here (25min train ride) and didn't find it too far away. A quiet haven to come back to after pounding the city streets and truly, a home-away-from-home.

Room Tip: All room are excellent, light and airy. Even as a couple, we'd book the family room next time be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was looking for a sleepover hotel for my wife and daughter before their departure back to Europe. Based on good reviews and price I opted for Rumah Putih (that means white house in Malay). If you take a prepaid taxi it costs you 50MYR and the journey takes approx 20mins. Another option of transport is to take KLIA Transit train to Salat Tinggi and James (the owner) will wait for you with his car.
The bungalow has 7 guest rooms. Our standard room was spacious, with aircon and fan, comfy bed and patio. wifi was fast. Breakfast good. The swimming pool is big and pool area clean.
We previously used Concorde Hotel as a transit hotel, bud due to an incredible noise during night hours we chose Rumah Putih for our sleepover before our return to europe and we weren´t dissapointed. Definitely I would recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a good sleep close to the airport. Local moslim restaurant and 7eleven market within 5minute walk distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you arrive at the airport you have to chose the klia transit train, not the express. It depart at the same place but they don t sign it well because the transit is much more cheaper than the express. So take the transit to salak tinggi, the first station. If you arrive at the lcct terminal than you take the klia express bus to salak tinggi station. James asking you to call him when you arrive there but the phone outside the station is broken and it looks like they keep it for years like that.
The hotel is in a quiet corner of a newly build neighboorhood with Nice villa s. In the neighboorhood their is a block where you can get Some food and little convenience stuff.
The rooms are clean, big and the bed s are okay, the breakfast is sufficiënt and you get it served on the terrace.
The pool is very Nice, exactly okay for a short plounge After a flight. There is no noise from the airport, it s a quiet place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in. It is a lovely tranquil house in a great location, only 15 minutes drive from KLIA and the Sepang Circuit. A taxi cost RM50 (around £10). Breakfast was amazing! James could not have been more helpful. He kept our booking open until the date of the Malaysian GP was confirmed, and then when we arrived he went out of his way to satisfy our every needs. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and were thrilled with the accommodation and the welcoming feeling form James and Jo. We had the main floor room which was great as we had lots of luggage. The property is spotlessly clean as is the pool. They have both an outside and inside sitting areas so you can relax outside your room. The village is a 5 minute walk away for food or drinks. There is a small fridge that the guests can use to store your drinks but cold water is supplied as is tea and coffee all day. It was a wonderful end to the holiday.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are larger but you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We arrived around 10.30pm to be greeted by James who was very efficient and helpful and arranged our airport transfer for early the next morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did not have breakfast as had an early morning checkout. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
4.6 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel
Sama-Sama Hotel
#1 of 12 in Sepang
4.5 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#5 of 12 in Sepang
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
4.6 mi away
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Sama-Sama Express klia2
#2 of 12 in Sepang
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.9 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 12 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Impian Morib
Hotel Impian Morib
#2 of 5 in Banting
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Putih is an ideal stopover bed and breakfast located near to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2. We have 7 rooms, most of which offer additional beds to offer flexible sleeping arrangements. We offer complimentary continental breakfast served 07:00-09:30am. Rooms are equipped with TVs, ceiling fans, aircon, with free wifi available in the living and dining area, there is outdoor seating, garden area and swimming pool. Local restaurants, shops, hair salon and a bank are all a short walk from the property. Rates are for international passport holders and Malaysians traveling to or from an international destination or Sarawak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Putih b&b
Rumah Putih Hotel Sepang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.