We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money close to KLIA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Sepang B&B and Inns
Kunovice, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money close to KLIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was looking for a sleepover hotel for my wife and daughter before their departure back to Europe. Based on good reviews and price I opted for Rumah Putih (that means white house in Malay). If you take a prepaid taxi it costs you 50MYR and the journey takes approx 20mins. Another option of transport is to take KLIA Transit train to Salat Tinggi and James (the owner) will wait for you with his car.
The bungalow has 7 guest rooms. Our standard room was spacious, with aircon and fan, comfy bed and patio. wifi was fast. Breakfast good. The swimming pool is big and pool area clean.
We previously used Concorde Hotel as a transit hotel, bud due to an incredible noise during night hours we chose Rumah Putih for our sleepover before our return to europe and we weren´t dissapointed. Definitely I would recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a good sleep close to the airport. Local moslim restaurant and 7eleven market within 5minute walk distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    28
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
71
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you arrive at the airport you have to chose the klia transit train, not the express. It depart at the same place but they don t sign it well because the transit is much more cheaper than the express. So take the transit to salak tinggi, the first station. If you arrive at the lcct terminal than you take the klia express bus to salak tinggi station. James asking you to call him when you arrive there but the phone outside the station is broken and it looks like they keep it for years like that.
The hotel is in a quiet corner of a newly build neighboorhood with Nice villa s. In the neighboorhood their is a block where you can get Some food and little convenience stuff.
The rooms are clean, big and the bed s are okay, the breakfast is sufficiënt and you get it served on the terrace.
The pool is very Nice, exactly okay for a short plounge After a flight. There is no noise from the airport, it s a quiet place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in. It is a lovely tranquil house in a great location, only 15 minutes drive from KLIA and the Sepang Circuit. A taxi cost RM50 (around £10). Breakfast was amazing! James could not have been more helpful. He kept our booking open until the date of the Malaysian GP was confirmed, and then when we arrived he went out of his way to satisfy our every needs. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and were thrilled with the accommodation and the welcoming feeling form James and Jo. We had the main floor room which was great as we had lots of luggage. The property is spotlessly clean as is the pool. They have both an outside and inside sitting areas so you can relax outside your room. The village is a 5 minute walk away for food or drinks. There is a small fridge that the guests can use to store your drinks but cold water is supplied as is tea and coffee all day. It was a wonderful end to the holiday.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are larger but you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We arrived around 10.30pm to be greeted by James who was very efficient and helpful and arranged our airport transfer for early the next morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did not have breakfast as had an early morning checkout. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We found this bed and breakfast really hard work with two young children.
The pool was not fenced so there was no place for all of us to really relax, other than in the bedroom. They needed somewhere to let off steam but we felt we had to keep them on a tight leash the whole time, for their own safety and to keep on the right side of the management.
We tried putting children in the shower to cool off but then our youngest had a big fall, slipping on the immaculately polished floors of the bedroom.
The walk to the nearby town was down a grassy track and steep slope, definitely no place for a push chair. The local restaurant was very kind to us but it was difficult to find something the kids would be happy to eat.
It would be fine for people without kids, younger backpackers or anyone interested in seeing a slice of Malaysia outside of KL (albeit a newly built area on the outskirts of the airport, full of security fences, private pools and concrete) but it was generally very stressful for all of us and I wish I hadn't put the children through it, on top of our long flight.
Next time we would definitely stay at a hotel, in KL or near the airport.

Room Tip: Adults or older children only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumahputih, Owner at Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Firstly one of our policies is that we do not allow children under 2 years old as particularly when tired from traveling these kids can be difficult and we have to think of other guests in the house getting a good nights rest.

You arrived tired and jet lagged and with children under 2 years but as you were too tired for us to make alternative arrangements for you, we let you check in.

Pools in Asia are generally not fenced as there is no regulations requiring this, I don’t know of a place in Malaysia which has a fenced pool but even with pool fencing kids need supervising. We have a garden, lounge, terrace where kids can play with balls, scooter etc. 5 minutes walk from here there is a kids playground and football field so there are plenty of places for kids to let off steam.

Bathrooms here all have anti slip floors, rooms have tiled floors with a bathmat to dry feet before leaving the bathroom. The tiled floors are not polished and have texture so are not smooth.

Most places in Asia are not friendly to push-chairs, downtown Kuala Lumpur is no exception, a shoulder carrier for little ones is the way to go. There is a paved road to walk to the same village which is more suitable for pushchair otherwise there is no problem to take away food form anywhere in the village and bring this back here for the kids.

Food-wise there is a lot of choice of fresh fruits (delicious mango, banana, apple, pineapple, water melon) bread, cheese, yoghurt, soup, rice, eggie bread, omelette, chicken drumsticks etc. between the 5 convenience stores, food market, 10 restaurants including McDonalds and supermarket. There is plenty of choice here. If you need special food which cannot be bought locally you should bring this with you (many of our guests bring vegemite for kids!).

*Please write restaurant review under the appropriate restaurant listing in trip advisor *

I think with children and parents not sleeping on the flight then again here due to jet lag, anywhere you had stayed during this layover would have been a difficult experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Lovely B&B close to airport. Collected from train station. James the owner was extremely helpful and friendly. He provided us with lots of information at time of booking and through out our stay Room was lovely, as was the pool and grounds. Very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was good, with tea and coffee available all day. James is an excellent host and nothing seemed too much trouble. Would recommend staying here and we would definitely stay again. Wish our stay had been more than one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Putih is an ideal stopover bed and breakfast located near to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2. We have 7 rooms, most of which offer additional beds to offer flexible sleeping arrangements. We offer local or western breakfast served 07:30-09:30. Rooms are equipped with TVs, ceiling fans, aircon, with free wifi available in the living and dining area, there is outdoor seating, garden area and swimming pool. Local restaurants, shops, hair salon and a bank are all a short walk from the property. Rates are for international passport holders and Malaysians traveling to or from an international destination or Sarawak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Putih Hotel Sepang
Rumah Putih b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.