We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great transit stop when coming through KL LCCT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Sepang B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great transit stop when coming through KL LCCT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We decided to try a different guest house for this trip and were very pleased with the choice.
About 15min from KL LCCT

James was extremely efficient and easy to deal with when booking and on arrival a genuinely nice guy.
We had 2 families travelling together with 5 kids aged between 3 and 6.
Place was immaculately clean and the pool was essential with the kids.
We stayed 2 nights before an early morning flight to Thailand.

We had 1 day in KL and James helped with our plans with great suggestions and even dropped us and picked us up for the train station.

We are back in KL next April and will be staying here again.

So if only a shot stopover between flights good spot, not much in the immediate area but train can be caught not the city. Obviously is staying longer it would be worth going not the city to stay but in transit is what your looking for this gets top marks.

There is a small shopping strip near but not great food choices so if coming off a flight suggest you grab dinner/lunch at airport before heading to the guest house .
Breakfast is provided.

Room Tip: We had a family room up stairs that slept 4 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    31
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
76
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burpengary, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in their very large family room on the 18th June 2013 & again on the 1st July 2013. The property was very well maintained. there is a number of eateries approx 5 mins walk with great food and extremely well price, family of 4 ate for approx $10 AUD. James and family are wonderful hosts always on hand when needed and make you feel like you have the run of the place all to yourself. Our taxi failed to arrive at 5am in the morning to take us to the airport so James drove us himself so we wouldn't miss our flight. Highly recommend the Rumah Putih if you are looking for overnight accomadation close to the airport approx 15-20 mins by taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spend beginning of June two nights at Rumah Putih Guest House. It's a really nice and quiet place to stay outside the city of Kuala Lumpur. The hosts Jim and Joey are great, always friendly and helpful and giving you tips about what to do and see in Kuala Lumpur and where to eat in the surroundings. The lovely pool invites to relax and to swim after a sightseeing day. The city center of KL is only a 20 minutes ride away with the train and the international airport only one station. We can definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Based on the reviews I had read, I found this place very pleasant as expected. Friendly owners who even accommodated our early morning arrival with breakfast and a room ready at no extra night cost (it was not a busy time). James provided excellent directions and arranged an early morning taxi for us to leave. Even got up early to make sure we got off okay.

My main general discomfort was that, as a transit stop for us, and coming from a different climate, the weather was very hot and muggy, but the communal areas of the house were not airconditioned. The open indoor-outdoor flow is lovely but it was a little to hot for me to really enjoy this. On arrival it also took sometime for our room to get cool and there was one jug of room temperature water and a glass, but no sign of cold water anywhere - if there was I didn't find it.. in fact we ended up walking to the shops nearby mostly just to find cold water to drink.
Our room key did not fit very well. When we returned from a walk, we took more than 15 minutes to open our door, and as it happened it was when the owners were out and we couldn't get hold of them even on the number they had left. We did manage to get in, but it was a little stressful on tired travelers needing a smooth stopover
Oh one other thing my husband mentioned was that there was no clock in the room and it took us some time to figure out the time!
Visiting with toddlers:
Good points:
- Was great to have a highchair available at breakfast.
- My toddler loved the bikes and ride on toys outside
- James handed our toddler a toy to play with on arrival (won him over immediately) and there were other toys available also. That was very special.
Reasons I say "not the best for toddlers":
- Due to the heat, we spent a lot of time in our room. However with a very high bed and uncovered floor, this was less than ideal for a toddler.
- While eating places are a short walk away - it is far from pushchair/stroller friendly (don't even try)
- Pool is un-fenced and so with open indoor-outdoor, no rest for mum and dad - must run after active toddler! Another reason we spent more time in the room.

So overall, lovely place. Lives up to the reviews, but better suited to families with older children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a really pleasant stay here. James kindly picked us up from the train station (which is really easy to get to) and Jo then dropped us back the following morning - this made our trip so much easier as we didn't have to sort out local taxis. The train is only 5 mins from the airport terminals (or bus to KLCC - which is also straightforward).
On route to the B&B, James explained where we could get an evening meal, drinks & snacks, etc. This was helpful as James also recommended what we could eat - sometimes its hard to decide what to have not knowing dishes etc. We went to that place that night & had a perfectly nice meal. It was only a couple of minutes to walk to.
The B&B is nice, clean, fresh. James pointed out everything we needed on our arrival and then we spent some time sitting by the pool (which is a really nice space). We also were lucky that we had a little terrace to sit at outside of our room. We could easily have a spent a few days here relaxing.
The breakfast had a self service buffet with plenty of choice and Jo also offered to cook us hot food. Very easy and straightforward.
Lovely little place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at Rumah Putiah and once again it was brilliant. Arrived in the afternoon and were able to completely relax and enjoy a swim in the lovely pool. We had booked the family room which is a great size and very comfortable. Wifi is available and the tv comes with a great selection of movies.
After a nice breakfast (continental + scrambled eggs) Jo took us to the local station where we caught the bus to LCCT.
Highly Recommend to all travellers seeking comfortable and quiet accommodation close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We chose to stay here for one night as we had an early flight to catch the next day . James is such a great host and made sure everything was ready for us when we arrived. Our room was ready for us and it had the softest bed I had slept in in Asia which was a nice change from all those hard beds I had been sleeping on. The rooms are well appointed and clean and this place has a real homely feel to it. We felt very welcomed by James and felt right at home.

We decided to get some sleep since we were so jet lagged and we were not disturbed at all during our slumber. When we did get up we went to the nearby markets which were lovely and this is where we had the best food on our entire trip . it was at the Indian restaurant in the village who had really good food at ridiculously low prices.

We had to be at the airport by 6am and when we asked James about getting a taxi he offered to drop us off to the bus station in the morning as he didn't trust a taxi to pick us up on time. James got up at 5:30am to take us to the station and even gave us free bus tickets to get to the airport. What more could you possibly ask of a host . He was fantastic through the entire stay. I would have no problems staying here again and would certainly recommend this place to my friends and family.

The only reason I have not rated this 5 stars is late in the evening we had some one walk in to our room which was a bit awkward. I think it was another guest who was looking for some one. It would help to have doors that automatically lock when you close them. And my husband saw a lizard crawling on the wall behind the curtain in the main stairwell which he didn't tell me about as it would have freaked me out since I am so petrified of them.

However all in all none of the above points go against the lovely welcome and hospitality we received while staying at this beautiful home and I would not hesitate to stay here again. I would give this B&B a 4 and a half star!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Putih is an ideal stopover bed and breakfast located near to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2. We have 7 rooms, most of which offer additional beds to offer flexible sleeping arrangements. We offer complimentary continental breakfast served 07:00-09:30am. Rooms are equipped with TVs, ceiling fans, aircon, with free wifi available in the living and dining area, there is outdoor seating, garden area and swimming pool. Local restaurants, shops, hair salon and a bank are all a short walk from the property. Rates are for international passport holders and Malaysians traveling to or from an international destination or Sarawak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Putih Hotel Sepang
Rumah Putih b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.