We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a single night between flights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport

Save Saved
You added Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot PT 29 | Jalan KLIA S4, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Sepang
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Ok for a single night between flights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Tune hotel at the airport is handy and easy to get too. We are two middle aged mid to low price range backpackers, and we walked to the hotel from the arrivals at the airport, took about 10 minutes with back packs. A little hot and steamy, but not really too difficult, although it is more than the advertised 300 meters. The room was clean and tidy ... Typical tune set up. However it was very small. We aren't very fussy people and stay in guest houses and avoid big fancy hotels, but this was close to our minimum benchmark. It did have a small 7/11 to buy basic supplies from. We walked back to the airport for food as the food outlet at the hotel only seemed to offer noodles in a cup. We foolishly ate at the taste of Malaysia, not recommended. You would be better off going inside the terminal as there are more choices (We should have looked first) and it is cooler inside too.

Room Tip: Our room was 529. Was ok. Not sure if they all have windows, we have found that in down town Malaysi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    472
    593
    273
    225
See reviews for
332
584
292
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sibu, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We decided to stay at LCCT Tune Hotel because we had an early-morning flight to catch and we were on the way back to KL from Port Dickson. I have stayed at other Tune Hotels before so I found the room size at the LCCT a little on the small side. The bed was also not as comfortable as the other hotels and the shower was really bad. The water pressure was low and the towels from the comfort kit were of really poor quality. You'd be better off bringing your own towels if you choose to stay here and save yourself the money. The sleep quality was not good as we could hear people walking along the corridors at all hours of the night. Stay here only if you have to catch an early-morning flight from LCCT. Do not expect to get any good night's sleep. The counter staff were cheerless and curt and made me feel like I was a low-class customer because I chose to stay at this budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback. We have always emphasized on delivering great product and services. We are sorry that we have not met to not only your but to also our expectations,

Reviews like yours help us improve and with our new hotel at KLIA 2 opening sometime early next year, we hope to serve our guests better. Thanks for the feedback. - Sharon DS (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Its a bed in a box, but for an early flight it was a great location saving the hassle of getting to the airport at silly o'clock in the morning. The room was clean, a decent shower ( the towels were poor quality) I'd use the hotel again for the convenience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

although we only stayed for about 5 hours but we still enjoy sleeping soundly . what else to expect from a budget hotel , the comfort of the mattress and pillows , air-conditioned and of course wifi is sufficient for a short stay .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

While the hotel is very close and convenient for flights from LCCT, that is its only good feature. I arrived there exhausted after a long flight from Europe and while trying to get some much neededs sleep, was woken up by all of noise outside my door several times during the night. But the worst was at 2:30, when a member of staff unlocked my door and walked into the room. When he realised that someone was in the room, he just left, without any apology or anything. In the morning, when I complained to reception as I was checking out -- again no apologies. It was shocking, especially when I realised that they had also charged me twice for air conditioning and told me there was nothing they could do about it. defintely will not stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies since we missed the mark during your stay. Guests' noises and traffic has always been a challenge. Please check with the front desk to assist in allocating rooms at the quieter end or higher floors. This generally helps ease noise level.

In any case we apologize sincerely for this unpleasantness following your stay. Thanks for the review. - (Sharon DS- Customer Care Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel maintenance is worse! Not clean as hotel stated. Curtain and room are dusty, door and window are spoiled and both of them unable to close properly. Sound insulation is bad, you can hear downstair car voice, even plane flight and next door sound as well. I stayed on Room 105 and it's worse. Just stay 1 night (less than 5 hours) due to my next day transfer flight. But the distance in between hotel and LCCT airport is about 10 mins walk. Lucky the bed won't too bad at least i've a better rest for my trip.

Oh yah! The shuttle bus going to airport need RM2 per trip. I'm not sure does it mean to be "FREE" shuttle bus or not. I took the bus just due to I was a bit late for my filght.If not will rather walk to airport. It took about 5 mins from hotel to airport. Saying it's a bus, actually it's just a 12ppl van only. Full of passengers with luggage and some of us need to stand on the bus. Driver also drove fast and ignoring the traffic light too! So dangerous!

This hotel totally not worth for it (around RM150 per night) and won't consider it anymore!

Room Tip: Try other hotel rather than this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review. My apologies for not meeting up to your expectations. You may request for rooms at higher floors; this may help in eliminating some of the noise from the surrounding area. The team works their best in ensuring rooms are clean and comfortable however we fail this time around.

My sincere apologies for the unpleasantness. Your review helps us improve and provide better service to all our guests. - Thank you (Sharon DS-Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I am not trying to be funny when I say that this hotel offers rooms that are very similar to those rooms in which convicted criminals are uncarcerated in some developed liberal countries like Canada, Sweden etc...

When they say "budget" they mean it. Does not include towels or soap. That's extra. Does not include wifi. That's extra. Its basically a "minimum security prison cell" you sleep in while you wait for a flight out of KL. Avoid if you possibly can. Just sleep in the airport on the floor. It isn't much better than that anyway.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the vivid review of our hotel. Our humble rooms offer comfortable beds, en-suite bathroom for a decent shower. Rooms are functional for quick stopover. We will be relocating soon and we hope to serve needs better.

Thanks for your review- Sharon- DS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport

Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com Klia-Lcct Airport Hotel Sepang
Tune Hotels .Com Klia-Lcct Airport Hotel
Tune Hotel Sepang
Address: Lot PT 29 | Jalan KLIA S4, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels.com branded limited-service hotels. The KLIA-LCCT Aiport hotel features 222 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons. The prices quoted are inclusive of the room price, applicable fees and prevailing taxes only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.