We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport

Save Saved
You added Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot PT 29 | Jalan KLIA S4, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Sepang
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay Here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It is convenient yes but so basic. It has no TV no coffee/tea facilities and no restaurant attached as we were lead to believe there was. Okay if you arrive late and leave early but Hello AirAsia not everyone does. Hotel is run down and grubby. Pay the extra and stay at another airport hotel this one is not worth the $60 we paid. Horrible!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the TA review.

We provide the basic for a good night sleep; clean rooms, comfortable beds and relaxing power shower for a great slumber experience

Providing the basic helps keep prices competitive. We reduce the room size and complimentary extras whilst simultaneously lowering the prices we offer.

Facilities you find at regular hotels are packaged as add-ons to offer options, and ultimately the choice to tailor make your stay that's easy on your pockets.

Cleanliness has always been one of our priorities and something we do not compromise. Reviews like yours allow us to pinpoint areas in need of improvement.

Again, we are sorry that we missed the mark on your stay and we truly hope for the opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations in the future.

Warm Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    471
    591
    270
    224
See reviews for
331
581
290
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stay at the tune close to the LCCT airport mainly for convenience. The rooms are small but adequate, providing a clean bed and hot shower when in transit. Many times we've had to get a connecting flight the next day so the close proximity of the Tune Hotel to the terminal is a winner in our eyes. There's a 7-eleven store and a coffee shoppe & a snack bar too. The shuttle service to the terminal (1Ringgit each way) is an excellent addition.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night arriving from London, then one night before flying back to London with my Mum, I booked one room for myself and one room for my Mum...

Location is good, a 20 minute walk from the terminal, a nice walk depending on the weather, shame the hotel charge just to collect/drop off from the terminal... Talk about money begging

We paid extra for 12 hours of air conditioning which we definitely needed!!

Didnt ask for anything else as we didnt need it, but they charge for everything!

Small small small room absolutely tiny, was a joke but I guess for the price we paid cant complain too much, a tiny bathroom and loo as well, however on the positive side, clean room!

Staff were okay

Very busy hotel when we were there, but to be honest if we wanted to stay at a luxury hotel we would pay a luxury price, I would definitely stay here again if I needed to use the low cost terminal again and would recommend it as well

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for a place that is clean, secure and value for money.

Tune Hotels KLIA-LCCT provides space-challenged rooms but they're impeccably clean and perfectly adequate as "crash pads"

Due to its close proximity to the airport, indeed it does appeal to a lot of transit travelers to rest and refresh themselves before catching their next flight.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the LCCT Tune hotel and it is what they say a 5 star bed and the shower was just as good it is some where to crash between short/long stop overs to long to stay at airport but not long enough to go to all the effort of getting into KL. I would do it again if my stop over is arrive late afternoon/ night and leave again next morning. Remember this is a stopover motel

Room Tip: Rooms are small so if you have lots of luggage I'm not sure where you will put it, and I would p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It's a good concept: create small high-quality spaces at a reasonable cost for customers.

High-quality has to remain high-quality though. Check-in was fine and no problem being handed your towel etc at reception. I enjoyed the power shower. The room safe was fine. Bed was good too. Even managed not to step on top of my luggage in that limited space.

But the walls were scuffed and the room was tired looking. So if you're going to continue with this concept, you need to pay particular attention to maintaining it. This is where Tunes at LCCT falls over.

If you need a place for the night, this is fine. But a paint job and fixing any maintenance issues would do wonders.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Our location is normally a strong positive for our guests, due to its close proximity to the airport, it appeals to a lot of transit travelers to rest and refresh themselves before catching their next flight.

stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. I was of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you to feel disappointed.

Thank you once again for highlighting the matter to us for our action.

This review has been shared amongst them and I hope we would live up to your expectations when you come by next.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have stayed here many times and had been pleased... sadly not any longer!
The door to the room had been previously broken open and not repaired. The room was in much need of re-decoration and there were numerous broken and chipped tiles in the bathroom everything looked grubby and in need of replacement. The price has doubled since last year, its now rarely as cheap as it suggests. The pleasant outside café's and tables have gone, its all in a sorry state.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience encountered at our hotel during your recent stay.

We don't claim to be the cheapest, but we provide options for guests to tailor their stay to suit their budget. Where a regular hotel gives you the complete stay package; perhaps for a similar price, they do not offer their services on a modular basis unlike we do. Thus, you would not have the option of a cheaper stay.

Our rates are comparable to other surrounding properties and many find this a bargain. Our demand based pricing mechanism, rewards early birds with cheaper room rates. Thus, rates are cheaper if booked early in advance.

We take note of the areas needing attention and assure you that we'll beef up our service delivery. And hopefully, we'll perfectly equipped in making your stay a pleasant experience the next time you come by.

See you soon.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed on this hotel a couple of times. It's when you arrive in KL late in the evening and your next flight is on the following day, and you need atleast 3 hours of sleep. Sleeping around LCCT is not really a good idea, specially if you need to shower the following morning.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from LCCT. You can take the shuttle, which costs 1 ringgit, to and from the hotel. Shuttle departs to and from the airport every 15 minutes. This is an average hotel. Everything, every service has a price. Room is very small. You can hardly walk around it. Some ACs are noisy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the review,

I am sorry to hear that your short stopover wasn't to your pleasing.

Tune Hotels KLIA - LCCT as what it is, an airport hotel for transit travellers to rest and refresh themselves before their next flight.

We operate on a limited service model, parallel to a “pay as you use concept” . Unlike regular hotels, we provide only the basic; bed and shower. Guests are required to pay extra for anything that is not an elemental.

Our modular "pay as you use concept” fits perfectly for a stopover night serving comparable rates that are always in-line with properties around the vicinity.

Once again, thanks for being our guest and for the review.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport

Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com Klia-Lcct Airport Hotel Sepang
Tune Hotels .Com Klia-Lcct Airport Hotel
Tune Hotel Sepang
Address: Lot PT 29 | Jalan KLIA S4, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels.com branded limited-service hotels. The KLIA-LCCT Aiport hotel features 222 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons. The prices quoted are inclusive of the room price, applicable fees and prevailing taxes only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotels .com KLIA-LCCT Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.