We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sama Sama Express KL International Airport

Save Saved
You added Sama Sama Express KL International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, Sepang 64000 , Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Sepang
Perth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

On the way to Hanoi and on the way back home, we stayed at this hotel. We had a stopover of 9 hours. Having this hotel in the terminal is so convenient. You lose no time on cutoms or collecting luggage. Check in was easy and the rooms are very nice. Having a view of the airplanes is quite unique. The rooms have everything you need. The shower is awesome, I wonder if it is attached to the fire hydrant as it is very powerful. Exactly what you need after hours in a plane.
If you stay more than 6 hours you can be charged extra but that seems to be quite arbitrary.
It would be good if the hotel would communicate that you don't need to collect your luggage or go through customs. It isn't too clear. At check in in Perth we needed to ask if we had to collect our luggage or not. So that should be more clarified to customers. Now that we know though, we are sure to use this hotel again. I surely recommend this to anyone I talk to.

Room Tip: Have your luggage sent through at check in. You don't need to go through customs or pick up your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear MiCaSoSwan ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience through tripadvisor.com.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Mohd Iqmal
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    69
    55
    14
    18
See reviews for
42
55
46
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Recently stayed in Sama Sama Express KLIA (28Nov2013). The room is clean and friendly staffs welcome you. I would suggest this hotel if you do not plan to go out from KLIA while waiting for your next flight. I booked for 6hours but the staff allowed me to stay for another half an hour without extra charge.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff at the reception if you think you will need extra 30mins without paying extra 1hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear ooikb,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel. It is rewarding to note that you had a great stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Mohd Iqmal
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Although I have given this just three stars it really is worth staying here if you have a longer layover or late night flight. The express Sama Sama is after you have cleared customs and passport control -next to gate C 5 in the international departure areas.....The airport itself can be quite chaotic - people trying to sleep everywhere ( for later flights) I found spending the rm 230 great to allow for a hot power shower and time to relax before the flight
We had room 125 -average room -quiet- with a window looking out to an indoor courtyard garden.
Beds were comfortable -shower was one of the best I have tried... Great water pressure and large shower head. Simple toiletries provided -toothbrush, shaver, shampoo and body wash.

Only tiny complaint - check in took too long.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Anstruthergirl,

Thank you so much for your support and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohd Iqmal
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I book thru agoda for 6hrs transit day use in this hotel. Didn't realize tis hotel is hidden behind the train in the terminal. ( sign board is too small to notice)
When I arrived, went to immigration n collect my bag, eventually clear custom. Then I saw the sama sama sign board, so followed all the way to d buggy station where the pick up guest to the hotel. Arrived in sama sama hotel, I then realize I went to the wrong hotel. I booked sama sama Express. I can't go in the terminal again, due to no boarding pass to the next journey. So the voucher for the Express hotel eventually burned! So pls, double check yourself...if u need to collect ur bag & no boarding pass for your next journey, Do Not buy this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had a 12 hour halt at KL airport recently and checked into the Sama-Sama Express for a few hours to catch up on sleep and refresh. They have a package for a minimum of 6 hours which is extendible on hourly basis after that. The hotel is within the airport itself (Terminal C) and therefore one doesn't need to pass immigration to reach the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and it was quiet with no disturbances. The free wifi, coffee/tea maker were added benefits of my stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear cool_satchmo,

Thank you for your feedback. It is rewarding to note that you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I arrived at almost 1am and the entrance is up some stairs (no lift).

At the lobby, I overheard a lady complaining that there was some loud noise.

I requested a room that wasn't near the noise and was given a key. The room I was given smelt extremely smokey. I prompted requested another room. This room was barely adequate. Uncomfortable bed, shower that just about worked. They did provide some drinking water and toothpaste/toothbrush but no shower gel, just shampoo.

At 2am, the noise started again for 30 mins - very loud and irritating. I slept ok, because I was so tired but would not want to stay here again.

I also asked for 2 wake up calls, eventually it came 30 mins late. If I only relied on this, I could have missed my flight.

The room price was also steep and didn't include breakfast. In hindsight, I would have been better off staying at one of the outer hotels.

The only redeeming feature is that you don't need to clear customs and you are already at your gate in the morning without having to stand in any queues.

Room Tip: Don;t stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Anon100001 ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com.

It is with regret to note the unpleasant experience during your last stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.I would very much wish to make contact with you personally, and if it’s not too much to ask, please do drop me an email with your contact details so that I can be in touch.

Once again, thank your for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
email: iqmal.muslim@samasamahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Our plane was delayed from hanoi so it meant that we missed our second leg flight from Kuala Lumpur to Sydney so Malaysian airlines organised accommodation at this hotel so we could rest up ready for the following day.
The room was simple but amazingly clean... The bed was comfy and it had tea making facilities. The bathroom was small but terrifically functional. The air conditioning worked well. There was a flat screen tv on the wall and a great free wifi service,
The room was very quiet so we managed to get quality sleep.
One BIG mistake by the staff could have resulted in us missing our early flight.
We booked a wake up call for 6.15am but the reception did not call us and we woke startled at 7am.
We mentioned it to the desk as we hurried away but there was a mixup there somehow.... Seems one of the staff thought the other had made the call... No apology given but otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear suem56,

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of customer service accorded at the Front Desk and in relation to the wake up call service.Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com.


We truly appreciate your feedbacks and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sama Sama Express KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama Sama Express KL International Airport

Address: Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, Sepang 64000 , Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sama Sama Express Transit Hotel is conveniently located in the Satellite Building adjacent to Gate C5 at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Hotel guests do not need to clear Malaysian Customs and Immigration on arrival to access this hotel, and if they are on a layover between flights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Sama Sama Express KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sama Sama Express KL International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.