We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in Malaysia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of myBurgerLab

myBurgerLab
14 Jalan 21/22 | Seapark, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 713 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Malaysia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We moved to Malaysia in Aug 2012 and spent some time testing out the burgers around town-especially if they served pork bacon. Out of curiosity we tried this place and this is now the only burger place we go to even though there is no pork. The beef is fresh, hot and tasty and the seasoned fries are delicious with the dipping sauce. We are happy to wait in line as its always worth it. They run a tight ship here- you may wait to order but it is a fast, well organised process so once you order you can grab a seat and you won't be waiting long! We are always the only Westerners here which is fine with us- the others don't know what they are missing! We took some family here 2 weeks ago, they love burgers and loved these, the black bun was a huge talking point - they have been showing their friends in Australia the photos of their burgers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lots of burgers and styles to choose from! The queue was just insanely long. Would only go back if queue is short. But overall experience was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Buloh, Selangor, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lip smacking Burgers without seats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I love the burgers served here.

The business is fantastic & each time we need to line up for an hour.

The restaurant is always crowded from 6.30pm - 9pm.

The seats are limited.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummylicious Beautiful Mess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I thought Beautiful Mess was one of the best burgers I've had - beats Burger Junkyard and Fat Boys' burgers. Not that the latter 2 serve crummy burgers but it is just the combination that was just perfect for me - thick juicy beef patty, melted cheese, portobello mushroom and sunnyside egg. Yes! Big mess, hence the name. But make sure you head on to the shop early - that is right before opening time which is 5pm (closed on Mondays). By 5:30pm or so, the queue is right out to the road.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

These are one of the best burgers in SS2. Warning: Be prepared for the super long queue that can even reach the shops next door. Finding seats are challenging too. But anyway, the wait is definitely worth it. The fries are fried with some herbs and pepper and served with some secret sauce. Best part is- you get to enjoy FREE FLOW of fizzy drinks there ( self service ) . BTW, It's closed on MONDAYS and come early to get your burgers earlier.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed myBurgerLab also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to myBurgerLab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage myBurgerLab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.