We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even below average, but I could not say poor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carnaval Churrascaria

Carnaval Churrascaria
77 Jalan SS22/19 | Damansara Jaya, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 723 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone: +60-3-7725-2262
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Even below average, but I could not say poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I cannot complain about the service as the staff was really trying, the location is so inconvenient and far from KLCC, the decoration of the restaurant itself was so poor to the point it made the atmosphere so bad, did not have the wines that they had on their wine lists, we had to settle with what was available, and the selection of the meet was also poor, only 5 types of meet were circulated. if you have been to a proper Brazilian grill, you will not like this place at all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“It should be called Carnivores said my 12 year old”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The family loved this place. It is a place to enjoy good food, good company, informal setting and warm hosting. Take your time, no rush and Be merry!

Throw your diet regime out. Indulge is the order of the day. Sink into juicy rack of lamb, rump steak, shoulders, cuttlefish, dory, chicken ham etc. For desserts go for the honey glazed banana.

The quality of the food has improved. So was the decor.

The salads and starters buffet spread was excellent.

Not the place if you are on a diet or too health conscious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“For meat-lovers only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My boss recommended this place for our department's dinner. He said we should try it for the experience as it is not your normal buffet restaurant. This restaurant is easily spotted with the bright green-yellow signage.
As soon as we sit down, we were greeted by the head waiter and he's very helpful in recommending some of the drinks. After orders for drinks were taken, we were swarm by waiters/waitresses with all kind of bbq meat. Being the only diners at that time, we really feel specially entertained.
After one round of meal, all of us already feel bloated with all the different kind of meat. But i really enjoyed the bbq pineapple. So sweet and it helps to relive the bloatness. Also, when i asked for warm water, they gave me warm water with lemon.
Conclusion: if you love meat, and can consume all kind of meats at once, then you'll love this place. But the experience is really one of the kind.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Best Barbecued Stesk / Chicken & Western Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Truly the best Brazilian experience, the rumpus steak, the lamb shoulder and the side dishes are the bests !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Eat all you can with personal touch service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Went to this quaint restaurant in Damansara on Valentine's day with my wife. She has always wanted me to take her to this place and so I finally did. Its a restaurant with very simple decor. Not exactly romantic - more like a casual dining place.

Service was very warm and very personal. The waiters there made us feel right at home and guided us to the buffet spread and even told us not to grab too much from the spread as the best was yet to come! That was wonderful advise because their main offering was meat and plenty of it!!

The waiters had meat on skewers and they moved from table to table offering them to the customers. It was a very different way of serving the meal and was actually quite nice! We just took the amount of portion that we could handle. They just coming back to our table as soon as they saw that our plate was emptying.

They served chicken, beef, lamb, prawns, chicken sausages, etc. They were all delicious and kept wanting more until we were absolutely stuffed! Eat all you can for only RM60++ per person - very good deal indeed!

Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnaval Churrascaria also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Carnaval Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnaval Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.