We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had no problem with cleanliness and water flow every time I stayed in this hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel Kota Damansara to your Saves list
Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3A&5, Main Tower, Sunsuria Avenue, Persiaran Mahogani | Kota Damansara PJU5, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Bangi, Selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
“I had no problem with cleanliness and water flow every time I stayed in this hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I check in almost alternate week in tune Hotel Kota Damansara. The car park is at the same building and the lift is straight to hotel reception. So that I fill save although I reach Tune Hotel late night.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive review. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Tune Hotels Kota Damansara.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
47
38
21
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room with windows can have good view of Sunway Giza. It is simple and clean room but the powerful shower is not really. As the water pressure during my stay was extremely low. Wifi at Family room always get disconnected.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hey Chong,

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the WIFI connectivity, please speak with the front desk and would be able to render immediate assistance.

Thanks for the review.

Warm Regards,
De Silva- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My third trip to this hotel. Stayed here first when it was brand new and thought it was excellent value then. Have stayed here because it's a short detour from the highway en route north. As is common with Malaysian facilities, upkeep has been poor. The rooms smell musty and are not well-cleaned. Cleaning staff lounge around the balconies sitting on the floor. In both rooms I booked, the in-room safe was not functional. The bathroom/toilet is tiny and cannot be locked.

The basement carpark is not free, but is very cheap (RM1 per entry after 6pm, I believe). There is a security guard roaming around downstairs. The carpark is dingy, not well-lit, and smells bad, though.

I generally spend less than 16 hours every time I stop by, but am not going to do so again in view

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest, Glad to hear this is your return visit. The bathrooms are of similar sizes in all rooms. We take note of the areas that have left you disappointed. I'm sorry we missed your mark this around. We hope to serve you better in future. Rgds - Sharon De Silva (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here for three nights - wasn't overly impressed but can't complain given price was really cheap. The room is pretty small and very basic but at least the aircon works. The shower however is definitely not high pressure - very slow. Location is good - check in and check out fine. Wi-fi pretty poor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. Our unique model offers comfort at great value and flexibility to pay for what guests really need. Thanks for your time to write us a review. Rgds ( Sharon De Silva - Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel has a covered car park with lift access straight to your room level without having to pass a lobby or reception area. This is very convenient for those who drive. The room itself is small and simple but clean and tidy. The bed is comfy for a budget hotel standard. The fan is good enough on most days but you can pay extra for air-con, They have daily house keeping and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is also free wifi service. Overall, this is a value for money budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Check-in was fast. As a budget hotel with very affordable rates, I was expecting the least and indeed they were.

Examples: main door manual lock is spoilt. (Though not a worry since the door only opens with door card and there is still the latch) The safe is spoilt, one of the clothes hanger is broken and the TV remote control batteries ran dry.

Ironically, I find the water heater and hair dryer in the bathroom, the best things in the room. There is not even a cup for brushing teeth. Not that big issue though.

Hotel location is decent. It is in a new building (Sunsuria Ave) and the hotel lifts are good. (Shared with other offices in the building). However, trying to hail a cab in the early weekend morning could be a problem as not many cabs go that area. Probably could be better on weekdays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for the review.

We pride ourselves in delivering comfort at great value and we are happy to read that you have come to agree with us on that.

We hope you always look out for us in planning your future stays.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I always make it a point to stay in Tune Hotel, Kota Damansara whenever I go to KL during the school holidays. The location is perfect as it is very near to Sunway Giza which has lot of place for food and drink. Check-in is alright, about 10 min and the room is just right although if it is bigger, then it will be perfect. If you plan your holidays and book at the right time, Tune Hotel really is value for money.
I hope Tune Hotel in KL and other town in Malaysia will all have it's own building with car park.

Room Tip: Arrive sharp at check-in time of 2pm so that you can choose your prefer floor and can even request f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for the review.

We pride ourselves in delivering comfort at great value and we are happy to read that you have come to agree with us on that.

We hope you always look out for us in planning your future stays.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Address: 3A&5, Main Tower, Sunsuria Avenue, Persiaran Mahogani | Kota Damansara PJU5, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Damansara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels.Com - Kota Damansara Hotel Petaling Jaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.