We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort to your Saves list
Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway | in the Pyramid Tower Hotel, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Went here at the start of July with my family. I have to say it was a wonderful experience the staff could not do enough for you. The staff Looked after us every morning as my wife is wheat and gluten intolerant. They came up with some fantastic dishes. We only stayed 5 nights however it felt longer so relaxed. Thank you all so much. Hope to see you all again in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Came with my three kids, we all had a great time as there was many things to do for all our individual needs…:) Location was just perfect, hotel swimming pool, theme park n da shopping centre right at ur door step!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at the suite in early December. Package included breakfasts.
The good : Great location. Located joined to the huge Sunway Pyramid shopping mall. Nearby were Sunway University, shops, Sunway Lagoon water theme park, etc. Suite was reasonably well equipped. Kitchenette had cutlery, crockery, refrigerator, microwave, etc. Wifi signal weak in some parts of room.
The bad : Cleanliness could be better. Kitchen equipment had stains, signs of usage, dirt around kitchen cabinets. Bathroom had stains around the cabinets, tub and toilet. Dust and dirt found around hidden areas of bedroom : TV cabinet, under beds, balcony, sofa seats.
The staff : Friendly and helpful.
The breakfast : Large selection of local and international food. Quality, however was average. Pastry stale, fruit selection average, vegetables overcooked. Local food selection was surprisingly large and good.
Overall, a good stay although the hotel rooms need to be refreshed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Room and facilities are great, superb customer service from all especially Front Desk and Concierge. Location is good, and near to mall. Special thanks to all staffs effort for making an enjoyable stay for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

After a bad start (power was off) things improved tremendously. Staff transferred us to a room in the hotel until power was fixed. Suites were well equipped with a full kitchen, only things missing were coffee mugs ( I like a large cuppa of a morning) and a bottle opener, although a quick call to room service and they would come up and open for you. 24hr 7/11 opposite main entrance if desperate for supplies or arrive after 10pm when supermarkets close in mall. Best prices we found were in Aeon supermarket on the lower ground floor for groceries. Staff provided excellent service and were friendly. A bit out of the centre of KL but easy to get to by public transport. Bus stop outside of main entrance under flyover. Bus U623 to Subang Jaya 1Myr and then train to KL Sentral for 1.60Myr, took 40-60 minutes depending how long we had to wait for a bus. Buses and trains were spotless and comfortable. Only thing is when you get off the bus at Subang Jaya use the overhead walkway to cross the road to the supermarket, train station is behind supermarket across another road. Even though suites have seen better days, they need repainting and a few minor repairs we would stay here again when in Malaysia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Public Relations Manager at Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear WA_trekkers,

Thank you very much for your review. Firstly please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you had faced. We are however glad that we have managed to provide you with the right assistance to help rectify the troubles you had faced during your stay. Great tip you’ve provided with the public transportations!

We have taken note of your feedback in regards to the room and we will forward them to the necessary party to improve our services. Thank you again for your time. Should you decide to return for another stay, please do reach out to us and we will be very happy to accommodate.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Any room is great for family,, comfort for indoor laziness,, fantastic room service.. fun fun fun no matter the age,, huge mall for shopping, bowling, cinema,, etc,, etc.. escape to the lagoon theme park nearby with rides, adventures, haunted house or lazying in the sun.. will go there every year.. and people from over the world seems friendlier in this place..

Room Tip: Any room is great for family as long as its connected door,, comfort for indoor laziness,, fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Public Relations Manager at Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear raf d,

We appreciate such an amazing review of us. Your description of the endless fun experienced here in Sunway Resort City is exactly what we provide to all our guests, thank you for taking the time to write us this review.

Should you ever return for another visit, please contact us and allow us to make your arrangements as smooth as possible for another unforgettable stay.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

member of sunway vacation club, so our family will stay here everytime we visit selangor.So convenient , u can find food easily , western style, chinese style or malaysia style , korea style ,..... Sunway laggon is the place u have to visit if u have younger or elder children just next to the hotel. sunway pyramid shopping mall is beside the hotel. outside the hotel u still can have a lot malaysia style food like : roti canai, nasi lemak , chicken rice,..... The hotel is nice & clean . everything is good . the bed & blanket are so comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear sblai,

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you return to stay with us every time you and your family return to Selangor. It’s very nice to know that we have such supportive guests that will travel all the way from Penang to return for a stay with us. Thank you once again for your trust in us.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you ever require any further assistance in arranging for your next visit.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort

Address: Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway | in the Pyramid Tower Hotel, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for extended stay, the 230-room Pyramid Suites & Studios provide guests with an added degree of privacy and privilege. All suites and studios are dominated by a living, dining, fully equipped kitchenette, bathroom and a king-sized bed. Guests enjoy amenities such as a dedicated parking bay, full-time concierge service, comprehensive housekeeping and laundry facilities, 24-hour security, close-circuit surveillance, a reserved fitness centre and exclusive access to the Lounge on Twelve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo and Booking.com so you can book your Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyramid Suites & Studios at Sunway Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.