We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food wise is Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kayu Nasi Kandar

Kayu Nasi Kandar
Aman Suria, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 783 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Seremban, Malaysia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food wise is Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My colleagues ordered chicken, sotong, fish and prawns for lunch. Overall the taste was fantastic. But most of the meat like chicken and prawns were deep-fried. Didnt look healthy for me. Also the food was expansive. I would only dine in occasionally.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    24
    30
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“The standard for night and breakfast eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is our standard fare for breakfast, night time eats and just having a teh tarik. The place for really good nasi kandar and roti canai.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great food and good service. many waiters to see to everyone's needs. Though parking was a little problem because of the number of patrons it was worth the walk.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Expensive and dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I love hanging out at mamaks but usually i come here for teh tarik.. Period. Maggie goreng kosong cost rm4.50 , with egg cost even more. If you eat the rice with meat or veg it will cost a bomb. Nasi beryiani is way too expensive but nice. I notice they accept credit cards here lol. The seafood .. Please ask the price before ordering.. I wonder if the fish is from india.the toilets are filthy. And there are so many flies that want to suck on your straw. Its aircondition so that helps in our hot climate.the service sucks as this guys are all foreigners from india.. With scowling faces . To cap it off its expensive, dirty, service sucks.. Just come here to have teh tarik and smoke with a friend. Do not eat here if you have thin wallets.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best roti susu here, apart from nasi kandar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A really nice place for nasi kandar where quality is always there. DIscovered that their roti susu is tops. My wife and I will definitely go back there for our roti susu fix and for my nasi kandar dose. Quick service and relatively clean. Good parking spot at the SS2 branch.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayu Nasi Kandar also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Kayu Nasi Kandar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayu Nasi Kandar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.