We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best Ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
G-32 & G-33, Ground Floor | Cineleisure G-29(II), Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
603-77287833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 724 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Still the best Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just fantastic value for money. Went to the the Sunway Mall one.
Couldt not fault the service and food.
Excellent - go ealry before six pm

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caloocan
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“The servings are very small yet very expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I tried Tony Romas on my last night on my recent visit to KL. The branch in the Sunway mall is relatively quiet. I ordered a plate of fillet mignon and I am very much disappointed with the serving sizes. With the very expensive price I was expecting large servings comparable to American steakhouse.

The waiters tries to make you feel comfortable but with the steep pricing for small servings, I will definitely not eat at Tony Romas again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Think Ribs...let me repeat...RIBS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Been here a couple of times (the e@Curve outlet) and service was generally good. I wasn't too pleased about the steak however (had better ones elsewhere). Salad was great though, and the highlight of this restaurant would be their rib offering. If you decide to go to this restaurant, you'd HAVE to try the ribs! I would say it's the best product that they have, and you could forget about the rest!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Their restaurant at Cineleisure has a good outdoor dining atmosphere. Their ribs is good, with 4 choices of homemade sauce.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“generous portions, attentive staff, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Visited the MidValley megamall outlet. The moment we sat down, there was a waiter at our table, who patiently explained the menu and the specials, even cracked some jokes. To our surprise, the food (4 different meals incl. valentine special + soups)arrived within 5 -10 minutes after ordering, but still, we could quench the biggest hunger by warm baguettes with herb butter, as a part of coperto. I tried the medium fillet mignon (with choice of 2 sides - so i took roasted and fresh veggies - broccoli). Portion of meat (8oz) was quite big, the veggies not so much - unlike other side dishes - as mashed potatoes, rice..which seemed to be big enough. all in all, all meals were very tasty, service attentive, atmosphere private enough, not too noisy, so i wouldn't mind coming again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.