We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Elephant

My Elephant
CG-4 Happy Mansion, Jalan 17/13, Petaling Jaya 46300, Malaysia
6-010-2201283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 715 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good ambience, nice food. But need to make reservation, else, need to Q for sometimes. Especially weekend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    59
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thai cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Tucked in a quiet part of Petaling Jaya this little Thai eatery is ideal for a night out. The menu is simple and good and the service is efficient. The tom yum koong and the green curry was authentic. They serve lunches too which is great for the office crowd.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice and spicy Thai food served with fresh, organic garnishing. My favorites are the vegetarian tom yam and vegetarian green curry. Serves excellent vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. Nice drinks too. Have tried the pandan cooler and hibi drinks. Nice and cool with just enough sugar. Yummy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Tricky location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I wondered how many mistakes would they make in one night. My friends changed their order from chicken green curry to seafood green curry. However, they still served us with chicken green curry. I ordered one plate of fried squid and they came up with fried chicken. Mistakenly send us iced water and charged us for that.

Their location is not strategic and it is locating at the ground floor of HDB flats. If you go over Jalan 17/13 from Jalan 17/22, it is locating at the second block.

Well, green curry and lychee fruit curry were still up to the pace. Fried chicken and TomSum were just below average. From the price they charge, you would expect a dinner with average servicing quality. However, they successfully broke my expectation. A 5-person meal for RM200 was neither cheap nor average. Their servicing quality didn't not justify the price they charged. They were better in past.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ambience superb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have been here twice. The food was great although it was quite pricey. I love the atmpsphere most. Lighting is dim and comfortable. Great hangout place with friends and couple.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Elephant also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to My Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Elephant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.