We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching to your Saves list
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wisma Phoenix, Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching 93100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Kuching
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A budget hotel but can provide you basic needs in room: fridge, safety box, cable TV... plus a laundry room for all the hotel guests which is very helpful. Rooms are well spacious ( compare to other budget hotels ), but not fresh enough. Rooms don't have windows will disappoint you. There was an problem with the fridge in my room and they could not fix. Location is good.
However, reception staffs are nice, and willing to help you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Thaikang,

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are pleased that you've found our facilities meets your expectation however partially disappointed that the room wasn't "fresh" enough. I have shared your feedback with my Housekeeping team and had instructed the team to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms daily. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
13
37
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, null, Brunei
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Arrive in Kuching and the was picked up by the hotel Van Shuttle, check in very swiftly. Rooms was ok for my standard for the price I paid for a standard room. Too bad no windows in the rooms. But I love the location as its accessible to lots of eateries. Im here in kuching for the foods. Overall its all good. Might stay in the same hotel again if there are no other better hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Ron,

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are pleased to find that our rates & location meets your expectation. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your support & kind review, we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is my very first time staying in the boutique hotel or so called budget hotel. Unexpectedly, the kind of feel was like I'm gonna change to other hotels that provided better services and room. First, the driver that we hired for pick up and bringing us around Sarawak was giving us a bad appeareance. We felt uncomfortable being with him. Then, when we first check in, we requested for a change of room as the room provided for us was dirty and there were stains. The problem lies on the staff as well. The staff was very lazy and playful. When we requested for a change, he strictly refused to change as he said it was troublesome. Is this what you called service? Third, I requested for room to be cleaned but after I came back, the room was still in the same condition. I pissed off! Hope this hotel can train for a better staffs.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Adeline,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel.

First of all I would like to thank you for your constructive feedbacks shared here with us during your stay.

We are disappointed that we have not met your expectations during your period of your stay. Indeed, It is our sincere desire to continuously strive and deliver great service at every opportunity here at 360 Xpress in ensuring the comfort & satisfaction of our guest. Please be assured that corrective measures will be taken to avoid recurrence of such and I have shared your valuable feedback with my whole team. I will also share the experience you had with the external tour operator.

We are striving hard to improve further on the level of cleanliness and have instructed our housekeeping & receptions to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms thus hotel guests daily.

I sincerely apologize for the encounters you've experience and I do hope that this will not deter you in visiting us again in the near future.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter Hotel.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Étienne, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Well, we stayed in this hotel 5 nights, and according to all the good comments read on this site, we expected a bit better.

First of all it has to be said that not all the rooms have windows... and poor us, we had to do with a room without window.... which is not so great !!!

Apart that, cleanliness isn't homogeneous : ground, towels are clean... but it wasn't the case for the blanket we had on our bed...

Staff is rather nice, but this hotel sounds somehow very impersonal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr.Tofu,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel.

First of all I would like to thank you for your constructive feedbacks shared here with us during your stay.

We are disappointed that we have not met your expectations during your period of your stay. Indeed, It is our sincere desire to continuously strive and deliver great service at every opportunity here at 360 Xpress in ensuring the comfort & satisfaction of our guest. Please be assured that corrective measures are being taken to avoid recurrence of such and I have shared your valuable feedback with my whole team.

We are striving hard to improve further on the level of cleanliness and have instructed our housekeeping & receptions to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms thus hotel guests daily.

I sincerely apologize for the encounters you've experience and I do hope that this will not deter you in visiting us again in the near future.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter Hotel.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I arrived a week ago with storms and showers and plane was delayed as airport was busy. They did not even assign an aerobridge for our plane to stop because of the weather and the hectic air traffic. And thus i exit from custom clearance rather late at least 25mins from the time i booked the shuttle service with the hotel. It scoot off and did not wait for me. Got to call them and negotiate for them to come back, in fact the driver was still hesitating whether to come back and pick me up. They should have called me, since i left my contact number, if not whats the point of leaving our contact number for?

Only arrived at hotel at nearly 9pm. The concierge was so warm, its like air condition not switched on. But all the frustration and irritation subsides as the staff at the concierge welcomes you with a warm smile and brighten up your day. I asked for directions of where else can i go for dinner, purchase of toiletries and bottled waters and they answered well with clear directions. Got a room at the far end corner, i think it was 1219. Take note the walkway or the aisle you call it is like guest houses, those cheapskate kind where no air condition is available compared to the ones indoor. It's a pretty eccentric orientation i must say.

Rooms are pretty decent, small, compact, clean only to a certain degree as there were ants everywhere on the dressing table and walls and worst till the beds were attached to the walls. There was also a pothole looking defect on the parquet flooring in the middle of the room. But bed was comfy enough and tv selection given for the price is very economical.

Toilet is suprisingly huge, i would have appreciate if the room was extended longer and given more space and reduce the toilet's size. Had a pretty good and undisturbed sleep the whole night, except dogs howling. Even went to the laundry and did my washing, it was good they had got quite a few dryers and washers and FOC. But the funny thing is they do not sell or provide any detergent or washing powders for free.

Walking distance to central areas like, astana, tua pek kong, malls and its more vibrant and lively with eateries in the day. Night time is a complete silence, it reminds me of small towns like mersing or batu pahat in peninsular.

Overall, a good experience. The lady concierge i could only remb surname of lin or lim with long hair was very nice. I told her i got locked out of my room, and with no questions asked she immediately issued another key card for me. Some big hotel chains would have hesitated and smaller scale ones similar to 360 Urban would have asked for a deposit. Great staffs and a good property on a prime district, should capitalise more and it will draw a lot of budget crowds in.

Room Tip: Dont choose rooms near the washing machine room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear KieronLouis,

First of all I would like to thank you for your constructive feedbacks shared during your stay with us.

We are disappointed that the transfer pick up did not went as smooth as expected and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. It is our sincere desire to continuously strive and deliver great service at every opportunity here at 360 Xpress in ensuring the comfort & satisfaction of our guest. Please be assured that corrective measures are being taken to avoid recurrence of such and I have shared your valuable feedback with my whole team.

We are striving hard to improve further and maintaining the level of service and comfort of our hotel guests daily without fail.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter Hotel.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the 360 Express Budget Hotel on Jalan Song. This hotel is closer to waterfront and Top Spot a great seafood place.
For the price this is definitely a place to stay. Most of the boutique hotels nearby are twice the price. However, the cleanliness has to be upgraded a notch. The sheets/pillows were dirty with black spots/hairs. We have them replaced right away.
The best facility they have here is the laundry. I hate to carry tonnes of clothing since it is not easy or too pricey to have laundry done. This was the first time we carried minimal clothing and did washing every nite before heading the sheets. It was great.
Other than that typical with a budget hotel there are no nescafe/tea bags provided or toothbrush/paste. At least they provided towels.

Room Tip: Dont get the rooms near the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are pleased that you've found our facilities meets your expectation however partially disappointed that the room cleanliness/standard have not met your expectations during the period of your stay. We have instructed our housekeeping to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms daily. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasir Gudang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Booked online as usual through AGODA. Arrive about 23:00hrs. quick check in and had a room without windows??? Too sleepy to notice actually. As usual no windows means a possibility of over sleep. TV Flat screen good size..NO Bfast..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Osha,

We thank you for your feedback following your stay with us here. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectation of our valued guests. Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress.

Kind regards,
Allen Tan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching

Address: Wisma Phoenix, Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Hotel Kuching
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Sarawak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.