We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching to your Saves list
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wisma Phoenix, Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching 93100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Kuching
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was stay in this hotel before for 5 nights during my vacation to Kuching on Sept 2012. I was stay with 2 of my friends for group travel. I love this hotel and the nice location. The lobby was comfort and we were there having almost 2 hours to wait for our agent to pick us up. The only thing that need the hotel to improved and upgrade is built the hotel toilet door and prepare some curtain at least for cover or using not transparent glass to separate the bathroom with the bed. We found that not really convenient as we were travel 3 person and we have to go out from the room and wait at the lobby everytime we need to take shower. This is really inconveniece. Others was pretty good.

Room Tip: If you are smooker, please let the receptionist know early and make sure to check on your room every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mr.Poh,

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are happy to note that you favour our property and its comfortable lobby. For your information, except for our single rooms (where the occupancy is only for one person per room), none of our other rooms have got “transparent glass panel for the toilet”. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    51
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
13
37
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

the hotel location awesome easy access to tourist spot. staff are friendly. the room model style w lovely color but a bit smaller n no window but who care we are not staying at d room for 24/7 get comfort sleep. really value for money n the charter service to airport cheap. we really enjoy ..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Malpinas,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.

We are very pleased that you have shared positive views of the hotel during your stay. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future. Cheers !

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

if u r looking for cheep &cozy place to sleep...this is the place. the room may b small but it's compact..there's DIY laundry room.all staff r friendly..u can just walk around town from the hotel..there's just no window.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Fizaar,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are very delighted that you find our rooms “ affordable and cosy ” and that it suits your needs during your stay here. For your information as well, guests are able to “view” outside of the hotel if they turn on the TV to channel 5.

Once again thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

-hotel located at heart of city,very easy to acess to many tourist spot at town, include waterfront, hot-spot hawker centre, 'Tua Pek kong' etc. Actually it is renovate from the roll of shops, which second floor consist many rooms.
- Staffs are very friendly, and they are very professional.
-We are 3 of us,stay 3 nights, during trip to Kuching. given double deluxe single, in RM 120(aroud that amount, couldn't remember),
the room is very big, bed is big enough and very very clean, and aircorn work good and the space is big enough.
-Price are cheap, and they charge airport transfer in reasonable price.
-excellent place, in this budget price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Wlysolo,

Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel.

We are very delighted that you have found our hotel suitable for your needs and that our staffs are “Friendly and Professional”. We strive hard to ensure that our services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Cheap and efficient transporation to and from the airport as well. This is a great deal. The beds were a little short for my taste (6"/182cm tall). Water flow in bathroom is excellent. Rooms were quite big and aircon was working extremely well and quietly!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lobby floor to have wireless internet access from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Barelyadraft,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are very delighted that you find our rooms suit your needs and service rendered was pleasant. We will share your feedback on the beds however, the beds are of standard size. Nevertheless, we value your feedback very much.

Once again thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is clean and has all you need. it is good value. Lots of places to go from here as a base. Has food places and shopping near by. A short walk to enjoy the river esplanade. The restaurant is not great with very poor service but there is a place just across the road (at the back) great for breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Desertgoer,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are glad that you've find your stay satisfactory at 360 Xpress plus the value added comments. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self. Unfortunately, the restaurant (at the back) is owned and managed by a separate management nevertheless, your value feedback will be shared with them for improvement.

Once again thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
360 Xpress CityCenter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Paid R100 for a standard room - very clean and rooms acutally match their pictures on the website (ie western hotel standard)

Free use of washer / dryers
Cheap shuttle to the airport
2 movie channels on the tv
Free wifi (was a bit slow at times)

NB this is not the 360 Hotel (also in Kuching), this is the Xpress version of this sister hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear markyd72,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.

We are very pleased that you have found our hotel room to be “clean" and that you are pleased with the product which had met your expectations. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.3 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 47 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
1.0 mi away
M Hotels
M Hotels
#15 of 47 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#5 of 47 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 stars 1,455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#16 of 47 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching

Address: Wisma Phoenix, Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Hotel Kuching
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Sarawak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.