We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, roomy Apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center to your Saves list
360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Kuching
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, roomy Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This resort is slightly away from the main riverfront & touristy area of Kuching however i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here since we were in town for the Rainforest World Music Festival
--The front staff were helpful and obliging with our simple requests.
--The WiFi was excellent & complimentary parking (would be ideal to have your own car to movie about town)
--The swimming pool & apartment was well maintained
--World cup matches were shown live at the alfresco bar downstairs and the hotel is attached to a mall with a decent supermarket (Totally convenient)
--Nearby shop lots with massage centres & local Sarawak delicacies

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
31
22
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went to Kuching with bunch of buddy for a friend's wedding, and we try to locate nearest hotel with the wedding dinner place. The top of choice is at this hotel, 360 Urban Resort. With free wifi access at lobby and room, it makes all budget traveler with gadgets in convenient position. Helpful staff try to fulfill all our requirement, and yes we granted our wish. As for 3 star hotel, yes the food of breakfast is limited choice, but dun expect much on hotel breakfast, as still can find some nice food around Kuching town. The bed was okay, and just the bathroom a little bit small. Generally everything is satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Went to Kuching with a group of old classmates for a close friend's wedding.. After the wedding we decided to head in to Bako National Park all hung over to feel closer to nature... I must say after spending the night in at Bako, stepping in to 360 Urban felt like a godsend for all of us after feeling weary from the relentless mosquitoes...

We decided to delay lunch just to rest and roll in the supremely comfortable beds that we had in the Premier Twin rooms and bask in the comfort and glory of the room's modern digitally controlled air conditioned system and view the city scenery from the windows. I must say the rooms were so damned comfortable that we almost forgot to explore Kuching town as planned.

Two minor setbacks tho, one was that the sliding door for the toilet cant be locked, so if you have cheeky friends, thats something to think about and secondly is one of the rooms we stayed in (716) had a few young cockroaches but were swiftly dealt with using a sandal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Well , this hotel is not a walking distance to town for sure . Unless you really love walking for i don't know 30 mins? Haha the room was okay. Our room had this other smaller space where there's table and chair kinda like a tiny living room hahaha that was cool hehehe means that we had two big mirrors woohoo the bathroom was a bit small i think . The bed was okay . All were okay haha

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I checked into the hotel at 9am after a flight from Brisbane Australia, my room was ready and staff extremely competent and helpful.
Tours booked with their advice
Corner suite 9th floor, very quiet bed comfortable.
Breakfast is mainly Asian choice, catering fro the their major clients I guess.
Shuttle to CBD easy as the hotel is a little way out of town, but only RM 20 in a taxi.

Room Tip: I have a corner suite nice view and quiet 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The room cost me RM98 pernight. So for 2 nights stay it was RM196. It was a short stay with a friend as we wanted some cheap escape away fron home to finish our assignment. The room was nice, soft bed, free wifi & cable internet, free toileteries. The price is cheap but the provide us with everything. Car park is very convinience. Will stay here again in the future. Oh ya.. Make sure you travel with transportation to stay here ok. No cheap public transport other than taxi overhere.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I might be just one of few people who just had a bad day. I arrive in Kuching quite late at 9pm and they almost forget to send the airport shuttle to the airport. I make a call, they appologize and within 15minutes a 12 seater van arrive just to pick me up at the airport and I dont even have to pay the fees.
Check in went smooth. However, the room they promised is not what i booked. I booked a deluxe room and requested a high floor with a view. And the room i get is superior with no window and no wifi signal. And i pay extra 50myr for the window itself. The next day i went to the reception and ask for a refund. The hesitate and i have to speak to the manager myself. She reduce the price for the following day and ask me to change to a new room.
The problem continues as i check in to my new room. The manager promised me a room at 15th floor with a view as my mom is staying with me and its her first time in Kuching. And what i get is a room at 5th floor. You dont just make promises and then forget about it.
Breakfast spread is fine for me.
However, the hotel itself is nice. Good amenities & facilities. As I said. It might just not be my luck.
Distance from the hotel to citycenter is quite a problem. And taxi is not metered and its double the rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center

Address: Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360 Urban Resort Hock Lee Center located within 5 minutes distance from Kuching's Central Business District and offer the choice Two Towers namely Tower A and Tower B. The Tower A comprises 178 hotel rooms and suites while the Tower B offers 95 rooms and apartments and both tower offering the business and leisure traveler's sheer comfort while visiting the Capital city of Sarawak. Hotel facilities in the hotel include an expanded coffeehouse ( Horizon Cafe), 3 Mid size seminar rooms with seating capacity of 50 to 100 persons and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center Kuching, Sarawak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.