We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Night View from 360” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center to your Saves list
360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Kuching
klang
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Night View from 360”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

360 Urban Resort Hotel is a cozy and nice hotel.
The servants are friendly and free newspaper is given everyday.
If you stay here, yo can see the night view of Kuching. It is really beautiful and peaceful.
There and some shops at the ground floor, not big, but unique.
Hope you enjoy the stay at 360.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear leeshan324,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for noting that you were pleased with our friendly staff and for pointing out the beautiful and peaceful night view of Kuching. I absolutely agree that the view from our hotel rooms is amazing. We are so glad you were here with us to enjoy it.

Thank you again for allowing us to serve as your hosts when you are in 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Cheers!

Regards,
Letoyah
(Customer Service Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
31
22
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Clean and spacious hotel, beside have a shopping mall easy access. Free shuttle bus to city center also, hotel staff very helpful and polite. Very good hotel security it must have hotel access card only able to hotel room

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Candysaccharine,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review of your visit on Tripadvisor. We are all very proud of our hotel and are happy that you found your room as clean and spacious, as well as the services our hotel staff provided had met your expectation. I will be sure to pass your comments on to them.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Letoyah
(Customer Service Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Special thanks to front desk manager, Mr Tang whose was on duty when i lose my phone in business centre. I left it when i leave it business centre,and i notice it when i back to my room. I run down to business centre immediately, but it was lost. Without panic, i went down to front desk and Mr Tang was there on duty. After brieft on my case, he being calm and steady, get me take a seat, while he checking cctv. Within short period of time, i was informed by Mr Tang, he had identify which guest actually taken my phone. He get me to wait for minutes, while he get accomopany by security to get back my phone from the guest.

A compliment service to Mr Tang, which is handle my case in very professional way. My phone was found back within 20 minutes. A big thank you to Mr Tang!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear limyusiong,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post a review of your visit on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you have found your phone immediately after the report to our manager. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and will definitely share this good news together with the team.

Once again, we thank you and look forward to seeing you again in future.

Cheers!

Regards,
Letoyah
(Customer Service Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Thanks to the manager, Alan Tang, for his efficient and fast reponse to find back my friend's iphone, which left over inside the business centre.

The fast action taken to check through their CCTV has actually helps to discover back the iphone within 20 minutes time from the person who took it away.

A big thank you to 360 hotel for the good security!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Sherenekhaw,

Thank you for your time to write in Tripadvisor. We are very glad that your friend has found his/her iPhone in a short period of time. It is our duty and responsibility to make sure our guests retrieve their personal belongings. We do hope that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My friend's IPhone lost and recovered within half an hour after quick response by the hotel management to check on CCTV plus tracking back on the iPhone, which is actually taken away in the hotel business centre. Bravo! Responsive and efficient.......

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear jaydenlooi,

Thank you for your reviews in the Tripadvisor. We are most pleased for your valued and kind comments of our hotel management team that retrieved your friend’s iPhone. We do wish you have a amazing stay with us and we look forward to seeing you.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I requested for non smoking Studio but when checked in, my room smell like ashtray. I don't dislike smokers but when it comes to where I want to sleep, I choose smoke free. The bellboy was unhelpful. I had 2 big luggage with me but he only pretended like he wanted to help but instead he asked me if I'm OK?? The lift was not consistent, sometime you had to use access card but sometime you can use without. Stayed here for 1 night & changed to Hilton after.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear cahayapagi,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for our lack of services, especially pertaining to our bell-boy’s unhelpful and unfriendly response. We are disappointed that our standards of service have failed you and we will definitely take further action on our employees to improve the delivery of our customer services to our guests.

Our thanks for your review comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Cheers!

Regards,
Letoyah
(Customer Service Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A pretty decent hotel, with in room wifi, good price; riverview & sunrise made a pleasant start to the day.
Breakfast is only so-so.
Well maintained for a 2-3 year old hotel, save for the fast but jerky lifts.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear DonAaron,

Thank you for writing your comments in Tripadvisor. We take note on your various comments about our facilities and services, particularly the delivery of our food and beverage provisions in Horizon Café, as well as the condition of the lifts. We would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely look into this matter to improve the delivery of our customer services to our guests.

Once again, our thanks for your review comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!

Regards,
Letoyah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center

Address: Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360 Urban Resort Hock Lee Center located within 5 minutes distance from Kuching's Central Business District and offer the choice Two Towers namely Tower A and Tower B. The Tower A comprises 178 hotel rooms and suites while the Tower B offers 95 rooms and apartments and both tower offering the business and leisure traveler's sheer comfort while visiting the Capital city of Sarawak. Hotel facilities in the hotel include an expanded coffeehouse ( Horizon Cafe), 3 Mid size seminar rooms with seating capacity of 50 to 100 persons and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center Kuching, Sarawak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.