We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost and Found” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center

Save Saved
You added 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 46 hotels in Kuching
Malaysia
1 review
“Lost and Found”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Thanks to the manager, Alan Tang, for his efficient and fast reponse to find back my friend's iphone, which left over inside the business centre.

The fast action taken to check through their CCTV has actually helps to discover back the iphone within 20 minutes time from the person who took it away.

A big thank you to 360 hotel for the good security!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Sherenekhaw,

Thank you for your time to write in Tripadvisor. We are very glad that your friend has found his/her iPhone in a short period of time. It is our duty and responsibility to make sure our guests retrieve their personal belongings. We do hope that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    59
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
21
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My friend's IPhone lost and recovered within half an hour after quick response by the hotel management to check on CCTV plus tracking back on the iPhone, which is actually taken away in the hotel business centre. Bravo! Responsive and efficient.......

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear jaydenlooi,

Thank you for your reviews in the Tripadvisor. We are most pleased for your valued and kind comments of our hotel management team that retrieved your friend’s iPhone. We do wish you have a amazing stay with us and we look forward to seeing you.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I requested for non smoking Studio but when checked in, my room smell like ashtray. I don't dislike smokers but when it comes to where I want to sleep, I choose smoke free. The bellboy was unhelpful. I had 2 big luggage with me but he only pretended like he wanted to help but instead he asked me if I'm OK?? The lift was not consistent, sometime you had to use access card but sometime you can use without. Stayed here for 1 night & changed to Hilton after.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear cahayapagi,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for our lack of services, especially pertaining to our bell-boy’s unhelpful and unfriendly response. We are disappointed that our standards of service have failed you and we will definitely take further action on our employees to improve the delivery of our customer services to our guests.

Our thanks for your review comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Cheers!

Regards,
Letoyah
(Customer Service Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A pretty decent hotel, with in room wifi, good price; riverview & sunrise made a pleasant start to the day.
Breakfast is only so-so.
Well maintained for a 2-3 year old hotel, save for the fast but jerky lifts.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear DonAaron,

Thank you for writing your comments in Tripadvisor. We take note on your various comments about our facilities and services, particularly the delivery of our food and beverage provisions in Horizon Café, as well as the condition of the lifts. We would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely look into this matter to improve the delivery of our customer services to our guests.

Once again, our thanks for your review comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!

Regards,
Letoyah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The lobby of Tower A is better, bigger & nicer compare to Tower B.
Breakfast is ok but not much choices. Room is clean, big & not expensive.
2 negative feedbacks are the air-cond water leaking but ok after repaired. Toilet is small & there is only a half glass partition to cover the bath area which caused to whole toilet floor wet & made us not comfortable.
Our room were for 3 pax but hotel only provided us breakfast for 2 pax. I would suggest the hotel to provide breakfast for 3 pax since it was for 3 persons.
The hotel is on a small shopping mall & not far from market.
Averagely, this hotel is good and I would recommend my friend to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear BlurBlur08,

We thank you and appreciate for all your various comments in the Tripadvisor. We take notes on our hotel facilities and services provided and we would like to apologize for the shortcomings which you have encountered during your stay with us.

Regarding our hotel rooms facilities, we will immediate acknowledge our Management Team for further discussion to take any necessary steps of improvement, such as upgrading the hotel room features, to make sure our guest receive a better room experience.

As for the breakfast voucher, we are providing it for 2 pax in every room as a complimentary basic. If there is an enquiry from our guest for extra breakfast, we are most delighted to give the voucher as for additional charges.

As for all, we thank you for your valued comments of our facilities and services to help us improve our customer service skills. We will definitely look into this matter to ensure that the shortfalls you encountered do not happen again in the future.

Cheers!!!

Regards,
Letoyah
(Customer Service Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapur, Singapur
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed 3 times in two months. Every stay was to our utmost satisfaction. Staff was nice and helpful. The views over the river are splendid. The only area of improvement would be the breakfast. Western guests would expect a bit more of a selection. We had an early start and some food like eggs were not available. The food could be presented in a more attractive way. However the value for money is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear pemburu47,

Thank you very much for taking your time to drop your comments in Tripadvisor. We are most pleased that you really loved our room and the services which have met or exceeded your expectation.

We would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you have experience in our Horizon Café. We will take note on your comments and suggestions regarding our Food and Beverage provisions to the management team.

Once again, our thanks for your review comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Letoyah Ding
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damansara, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a new hotel inn Kuching, so everything is still very new, the room set up just like 5 star hotel room, I spend RM475.00 for 4day 3night @ this hotel.this hotel is a bit out from Kuching town, but they provide free shuttle service, this will me us very convenient.
Food is just like 3 star standard. coffe shop & Vegetarian Restaurant just a step away. worth to for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear YinKiat,

Thank you for taking your time to review 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

We are most pleased to take note that most of the hotel facilities and services have met your expectation. We are constantly trying hard to ensure that our facilities and services are of a high standard.

Once again, our thanks for your kind reviews and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center

Address: Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 hotels in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360 Urban Resort Hock Lee Center located within 5 minutes distance from Kuching's Central Business District and offer the choice Two Towers namely Tower A and Tower B. The Tower A comprises 178 hotel rooms and suites while the Tower B offers 95 rooms and apartments and both tower offering the business and leisure traveler's sheer comfort while visiting the Capital city of Sarawak. Hotel facilities in the hotel include an expanded coffeehouse ( Horizon Cafe), 3 Mid size seminar rooms with seating capacity of 50 to 100 persons and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center Kuching, Sarawak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 Urban Resort Hotel Hock Lee Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.