We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching to your Saves list
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Borneo, Off Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Kuching
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simple hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Reasonable price. Room is small but clean. Have fan if you not pay/bought the aircon. No towel so if you dont bring your towel you must rent from the hotel. Check in is fast and eficient. Location is good near waterfront and parkson shopping center. But is noisy in the night.

Room Tip: Request for window room and room side to hilton hotel is more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our rooms are space efficient and functional. It helps in regulating affordable pricing, thus, translating them to saving for guests. We have adopted a minimalistic approach throughout our hotels worldwide. Providing the basics; bed and shower.

We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and customer service and we are happy to have fulfilled our promise in the case of your stay.


Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor.

Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    160
    73
    22
    14
See reviews for
72
92
66
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The best location-walking distance to many attractive places. good for value!! will definitely stay there again for the next visit!! good location and good food are around. suitable for couple and friends, although the rooms are a little bit smaller but overall we were satisfied.

Room Tip: room 201 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although the initial price per night seems very affordable once you start adding extras like towels (yes additional), TV, air-con, luggage keeping etc, the price comes to very much the same as other similar hotels. During my 3-night stay I had TWICE to go down to reception (no phone in the room) because the light had been switched off, no joke! Reception advised that the computer had made a mistake...
Paper-thin partitions provide for entertainement throughout the night and you don't need a wake-up call as the kids in the room next door will make sure you do not miss your flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

Our hotel operates on a limited service concept, parallel to a “pay as you use concept” customers are given the liberty to assemble their stay that they feel comfortable with.

We do not provide items such as wardrobe, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, extra pillows, extra beds, room service, etc. Air-conditioning, Television, and Wi-Fi are chargeable add-ons and towels are on rental basis only. Facilities you find at regular hotels are packaged as add-ons to offer options, and ultimately the choice to tailor make your stay that's easy on your pockets.

We have always endeavored to provide the best within our limited service concept. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

Sincere apologies for this unpleasantness marring your stay, we truly hope for the opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations in the future.

Thank you once again for highlighting the matter to us for our action.

Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

best budget hotel next to kuching water front . With every thing within walking distance. Just walk 15 mins to the right facing river, you can visit the most interesting old shops with very good local food and tea house.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The best location-walking distance to many attractive places. very convenience and comfortable place to stay. the downside of it is that they should provide shuttle directly to Semenggoh and Cultural Village as their competitors did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

good for value!! will definitely stay there again for the next visit!! good location and good food are around.
suitable for couple and friends, although the rooms are a little bit smaller but overall we were satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for the review tips

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star price. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

Our properties are always located centrally, at affordable prices. Our rooms are clean, secured, and comfortable for a great slumber experience.

We are constantly looking for ways of rewarding guests and providing great value for money.

Thank you so much for the feedback and we happy to be part of making your stay a worthwhile experience.

See you soon.

Rgds,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

best location in city.nearby best shopping sightseeing food location.almost all within walking distance.going around is so easy.transport not needed.more money saved!hotel staff efficient and accommodating.helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Address: Jalan Borneo, Off Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuching
#4 Family Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels branded select-service hotels.The Waterfront Kuching hotel features 135 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons. The prices quoted are inclusive of the room price, applicable fees and prevailing taxes only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com Waterfront Kuching Hotel Kuching
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching Sarawak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.