We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and cake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bing

Bing
84 Jln Padungan | Bukit Mata Kuching, Kuching, Malaysia
(082) 421 880
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 350 Restaurants in Kuching
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Kuching, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Coffee and cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Bing's on Jalan Padungan is slightly off the beaten track down the street from the central hotel district. It offers a range of coffees, teas and other mid-day pickups as well as cakes and some sandwiches. In addition it is able to cater to vegetarians and does a very delicious vegetarian panai. This and cafe latte are my personal favourites.

This coffee place is peaceful and relaxing place to either meet friends or have a quick break on your own

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chillout Delights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Bing's lasagna is the best in town, their brownies are good, but slightly sweet. The best barrista I've known, Callistus who used to work at Bing Bormill is very enterprising & warm. Unlike the other Bing outlets, the service was so-so. I wish to see more skilled barristas in big chains like Starbucks or even in CBTL.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Okay good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I went to the one at Pullman Hotel in Kuching. The place is cozy - dim-light, few pictures of Buddha, soothing music - which makes it a nice place to hangout with friends. Half-self-service as you had to make order at the counter. I tried Caramel Macchiato (which was recommended by the staff), Chocolate Fondant and Carrot Walnut cake. They serve Illy coffee. The coffee was fine, but I think it was a bit too sweet. Maybe I should just go for cappuccino because I'm not a fan of sweet coffee. Chocolate Fondant wasn't nice at all, the whole thing melted into a lump a chocolate. Carrot cake was a bit dry, although the topping was nice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuching
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“finest place to chill out and chat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I must say Im very impress with Bing . I guess it is a local franchise as I have not seen it anywhere else besides Kuching.

Interior decoration is very zen and gives a good calming feeling when you enter.

Coffee is great even though prices are expensive and comparable to the big boys like starbucks or CB&TL

Otherwise a recommended place just to meet up with your friends and chill !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“bing coffee, best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

i was at bing coffee outlet in bormill estate, kuching recently. they are currently having their promotion. members get 10% discount provided they bring along their member card. reasonable pricing as it is a local based company.

i was sitting at the back part of the area adjacent to a door. crew very helpful by watching my backpack as i was goin into their washroom and nobody around. that particular crew stood watch until i exited their wash room.

as for the ambience, i like their piped in background music. very 90s. not annoying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bing also viewed

Kuching, Sarawak
Kuching, Sarawak
 

Been to Bing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.