We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here to experience local seafood.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Spot Food Court

Top Spot Food Court
Jln Padungan | Bukit Mata Kuching, Kuching, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 350 Restaurants in Kuching
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Come here to experience local seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 NEW

The food here is great value for money, crab cost MYR50-55 per kg, and the seafood is quite fresh. I've tried Ling Long and ABC here. Ling Long (have 2 branches) was not as crowded and the price is slightly steeper.

Overall, definitely do try their pepper crab, and samba stingray. Be sure to be here if you are a tourist, you won't regret (or at least your tummy won't) ! =)

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    311
    98
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Must Try Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

Excellent seafood and really cheap. Definitely worth for money. Try to be there about 6.30pm for dinner cos it can get really packed by 8pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Rude staff! Stall 25 Bukit Mata Seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

Just have our dinner here. Food are nice and chea. But, the staff are rude, and very rude. I go to the counter and pay for the meal, after we start to leave the place, (next to the sink) the staff call me and acused me for not paying the bill. Then I showed them the resit that I did make payment, they simply leave without even say sorry! Shame on you. Not to forget we seat at table no 13. So that you remember.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wide Selections of Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW

this is on top of a car park.
very near to Pullman KK.

it's a FOOD Court after all.

however, it has a very wide range of seafoods on offering.
there are more than 10 stalls offering the seafood.
you need to walk thru them and find what you like to have before settling down on a or few stalls for the orders.

prices are reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is one of the place who ever visit Kuching should not miss out for dinning. good to be with friends and cheap!
can be more cleaner!!
No vegetarian options

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Spot Food Court also viewed

 

Been to Top Spot Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Spot Food Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.