We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WESTERN, NON-HALAL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Restaurant

My Restaurant
Lot 13186 & 13187, Samajaya Commercial Center, Jalan Setia Raja, Kuching 93350, Malaysia
082-361588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 350 Restaurants in Kuching
Price range: $0 - $100
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“BEST WESTERN, NON-HALAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Thinking of best western food in Kuching, and non-halal. Think no more, visit "MY RESTAURANT" located nicely at the roundabout to Samajaya Industrial Estate / Bintawa / Tabuan Laru/Tabuan Jaya.
Walter (Austrian chef) serves nice food and his wife, Angela and children will make sure your meal would be an enjoyable experience.
Give it a go...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    15
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“meaty goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

air conditioned, family run, casual restaurant. a good place to dine if you like hearty, honest food. Mostly meat dishes with one or two fish options. reasonably priced. they also always have specials. only thing is its quite difficult to find if you are not familiar with Kuching

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuching, malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place to go to eat pork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A good place to dine. Their speciality is pork so their menu is mostly that. The staffs are ok and knowledgeable in the food they served. We asked for recommendation and the waiter was able to give good one.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pork Speciaty Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

If you like pork, this is the place to dine. They have all kinds of pork dishes ie. sausage, ribs, bacon, pork chop....My favorite is the pork chop with creamy leek. I give it 10/10. It is only RM30. Very reasonable.

The location is out of the tourist area and you need a car to get here.

The setup of the restaurant is quite basic and simple. Therefore, nothing to shout about. It is not particularly romantic for a date. The service at this place is not excellent. There is a lot to improve.

The owner and chef of this restaurant is a Caucasian from Europe, I believe.

All in all, it is a great place to satisfy your crave for pork goodies and it will not break your bank.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“smiley badges will help”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

what a service. does a smile cost an xtra money? i wont be blaming the crew. management, please. motivate your crew properly.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Restaurant also viewed

Kuching, Sarawak
 

Been to My Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.