We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delayed review..:p” 3 of 5 stars
Review of King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu to your Saves list
King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Masjid Lama | Bandaran Berjaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
manila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delayed review..:p”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here 3 years ago.. :) Around August 2010. It was a nice stay. Can;t ask for more, for the price of the hotel, I think we get what we have paid for. Nothing much on the amenities but it was an okay hotel. The reservation also include a buffet breakfast which is the best deal in my opinion.

The bad part of the stay is we don't have a cable in our room so basically it was really just used for sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    50
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
48
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed in a standard room for MYR118. Comfortable enough, but could easily find a better value room in KK. Room was clean, but everything was very old and the aircon leaked. Breakfast was adequate. Wifi only available in restaurant. I'd be tempted to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good medium size room/clean/good staff/lan internet free/aircon/cable tv but only a few Channels no english news/free breakfast and good selection/can walk to most city sights/
free morning newspaper/This is a good value budget hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a front room looking out to the waterfront if they have any of the budget rooms on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, great location. Enjoyed our stay. Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our Intrepid tour. Food was great and a good introduction to Malay cuisine. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

This is an average hotel which offers reasonably good services and facilities. At the price paid, it is value for money. However there are rooms for improvement, namely the tv set needs upgrading and breakfast to offer more choices. It is located within an area surrounded by food outlets, close to taxi stand, night market and banks. The area is not as busy as some hotels nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is close to all you will need in the city. Air conditioned, very lovely and helpful reception staff. Breakfast is great!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights while in KK, 188rm/night for a family room (3 ppl). Clean hotel, facilities are those of a good basic hotel. Aircond works well, keeps he room cool even in July.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 97 in Kota Kinabalu
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
#22 of 97 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
#30 of 97 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#14 of 97 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#26 of 97 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#12 of 97 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Address: Jalan Masjid Lama | Bandaran Berjaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotel located in the heart of Kota Kinabalu that provides friendly service, convenient facilities and clean and affordable accommodation for leisure travelers or business people. This 14-storey Hotel features panoramic views of Kota Kinabalu city and Tunku Abdul Rahman Park from the upper floors. Within walking distance to shopping malls (Warisan Square, Centerpoint, Asia City), cinemas (Cathay Cineplex and Golden Screen Cinemas), cafes, seafood restaurants (Sedco Square), Gaya Street Sunday Market and others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Park Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu King Park
King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Park Hotel Kota Kinabalu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.