We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the pizza and pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Jln Haji Saman | Kota Kinabalu Lama, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
(088) 232 231
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 331 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: DEAR VALUED CUSTOMERS PLEASE BE INFORMED THAT THE RESTAURANT WILL BE CLOSED FOR RENOVETIONS FEOM 8TH OCTOBER TO 22ND OCTOBER 2012. BUSINESS WILL RESUME AS USUAL ON 23RD OCTOBER 2012. WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED. THE MANAGEMENT OF LITTLE ITALY.
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the pizza and pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This restaurant served tasty pizza and pasta that couldn't found in another place! The food was fresh and in good quality. However, this restaurant is always packed with customers and thus the surrounding will be crowded and noisy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    277
    107
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Visited this restaurant earlier this month.

Decent Pizzas and pastas. Prices on the high side though.

Overall a decent place to go for food except the service. Ambience was at best average.

The staff were not friendly and i felt that they wanted us to eat our food, pay the bill and go.

Reminded me of a particular chinese restaurant in Leicester Square in London during my uni days.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleitalyowner, Owner at Little Italy, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Customer, thank you for your review, I am now requesting
All our service crew to wear a name tag in order for future reviewers
To be able to identify member of the staff which do not meet our
Expectations in term of quality of service. I assure you that we do not
Condone such things as rudeness on the part of our employees and
will take appropriate stern actions once any member of the staff is
Identified as not meeting our expectations. I apologize to you and hope
To improve our service quality the soonest.
Regards
Emiliano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of my wife and I's favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Little Italy is a favorite of my wife and I. We have been going there since we were first dating. The food is outstanding (better than I've had in the USA) and it's reasonably priced. The only improvement is that sometimes the staff are not so friendly and are quick to give you the bill. But the food is consistently excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it is not as good as everyone said”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

it is quite disappointing because I have a quite big expectation before i visited little italy. Many friends have said that it's an authentic italian restaurant, but i dont think so. I visited little italy on my fiance's birthday. he was disappointed as well. the food was not as good as before.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had the salmon panini (without thousand island dressing), ruccula salad and pasta. Everything was top notch in taste and quality. No skimping of ingredients. The owner served us himself and we had a nice conversation with him. The place is very popular, testimony to its good food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.