We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu to your Saves list
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Bandaran Berjaya, P.O. Box 11718, Kota Kinabalu 88819, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our stay in this hotel was arranged through Borneo Eco Tours and after reading some of the reviews I was apprehensive about the accommodation. Thus when I arrived to find it comparable to a Travelodge in UK it was a reassuring surprise. My room was clean and pleasant enough. It had a fridge, which made more noise than the air con. There was an ironing room, a cheap and efficient laundry service and safe boxes available in reception. I found the staff helpful and polite. The breakfast was adequate, especially as it catered for diverse national tastes, and I did not experience the 'scrum' mentioned in one review. On the day we left at 5.30 we were surprised to find that the restaurant had opened early to accommodate this.
The main disappointment was that wi-fi was not available in the rooms and there was very little seating in the reception/lounge area where it was freely available. Apart from this I was very satisfied with this reasonably price hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKSHANG, General Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Ms Susan,

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments received which you had experienced during your stay with us in Kota Kinabalu. We always believe in ensuring that all our guest needs are met and that whatever comments received, we will improve on it. Yes, we are now in the process of improving the Wi-fi reception for all the floors of the Hotel and rest be assured that this matter will be resolved with better Wi-fi strength. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us with the Service and Product. We hope that you would continue to support us during your future stay in Kota Kinabalu in the near future. Hope to see you again at the Shangri-La Hotel Kota Kinabalu. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    89
    61
    12
    4
See reviews for
15
61
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is not part of the Shangri La chain, or if it is it is a far distant cousin. Good situation in town with a short walk to the waterfront and restaurants. However, you have to cross a very busy road to do so. Room was average, no safe in the room and the fixtures and fittings weren't very nice. Both the walls and the windows had pretty much no sound proofing - we were on the 9th floor and could still hear the traffice noise very clearly as well as our neighbours above/below and on both sides (I used ear plugs to get to sleep!!). We were supposed to be on a non-smoking floor but clearly one of our neighbours was ignoring the signs. I booked this as I thought it was part of the Shangri La chain - don't make the same mistake'

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKSHANG, General Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us and it is true that we are not under the same group as the Shangri-la Resorts in Sabah. We always provide the best facilities and services which we have in the Hotel. Product maintenance and Service provided to all our guest is our priority. We have rooms facing the city as well as rooms facing the hillside. This request could be made upon making your reservation or upon check in and our staff would most definitely extend a quiet room which will face the hillside. Nevertheless, we will take note of your request and ensure that on your future stays with us, you would be given a hillside room instead. We truly apologize for the inconvenienced that you experience with the neighbors smoking on the non-smoking floors although we have placed signs to notify all guest that the floor and room is non-smoking. We will definitely ensure that you do not experience this during your next trip to Shangri-La Hotel Kota Kinabalu. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

A good hotel, situated at the back of the town. It's a short walk to the nicer part of the waterfront, but crossing the roads is a nightmare.

Room was described as deluxe, but was distinctly average for a hotel of this standard. No safe in the room. Toilet didn't flush properly and required manual intervention to complete.

Bed was comfortable, but air con would not turn off and the road out front is noisy.

Breakfast was good but less varied than other hotels, mostly local cuisine. Coffee in the room was an all in one sachet and too sweet.

Needs a pool, KK as hot and humid. My advice for KK is stay outside in one of the resorts with a good pool. There's not a lot to see in town.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKSHANG, General Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Kota Kinabalu. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenienced experienced. We would like to advise that there is a pedestrian crossing beside the hotel to the other side of the road where many guest find it safe. We provide free safe deposit boxes at the reception as we only provide safe boxes in our suite rooms. We have taken note of the flushing system and we are now upgrading this system for all our rooms. We have rooms facing the city as well as the hillside which is very quiet. This could be requested when you check in as our staff would be glad to extend a quiet room. Our breakfast spread caters both Local and European selection and we are pleased that you had enjoyed it.
The coffee in the room is a 3 in 1 selection which is now a favorite for all guests but one can order coffee via room service where coffee , sugar and creamer is separated. We will definitely be looking into all your feedback as we always believe in ensuring Guest Satisfaction during their stay with us. Our staff are always there to assist you with anything as we want to ensure the comfort of our guest is at its best. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here after the mountain climb at mount Kinabalu for 1 night before back home.
Hotel is nice and clean..very close to airport, about 20min even with some traffic.Location wise is close to eateries though not many but walking distance to Center point mall about 10-15min.
Aircon generated a lot of noise but because we were exhausted so didn't really care so much.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKSHANG, General Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was nice to know that you had enjoyed with us and we always believe in guest comfort. We have taken note of the air condition noise which you had experienced and this has been rectified. We hope that you would continue staying with us whenever you visit Sabah again and rest be assured that you will have a better experience. My team always believe in delivering guest satisfaction and will ensure that every guest needs is well taken care during their stay with us.
Hope to see you soon in Sabah. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Quick check-in, smiley/nice front desk staff. An old hotel but with signs of a fairly recent renovation. Very clean bathroom, but the hotel does not provide toothbrushes and toothpaste. The rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable. Limited English-language channels on television. The hotel is a good 15-30 minute walk to the nearest mall (Centerpoint- a busy mall with a lot of low to mid-range shops) and other places of interest (Gaya Street Sunday market). This might not be an issue to some, but KK is a very hot city with not a lot of shade trees! (Read: sunburn)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We book this hotel last minute and regretted our decision for booking it 2 nights. Rooms are average enough. A/C is centralised and you cannot adjust according to your requirement. Breakfast is just enough.. not much variety. Please avoid rooms on outer side as lots of noise from construction and also on higher floors as lots of noise from wind blowing  You have to pay extra even for extra towel.

Avoid this hotel if possible. Go for hotels on Jalan tun razak..

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is an average hotel, but it is well located, the staff were friendly, and most importantly, the room was clean. There was some construction work happening across the street, but did not disturb our sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu

Address: 75 Bandaran Berjaya, P.O. Box 11718, Kota Kinabalu 88819, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.