We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chilled out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Party Play Lifestyle Cafe

Party Play Lifestyle Cafe
117 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
88311210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 345 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“chilled out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Trendy relaxed food cafe with a wide range of popular comforting dishes on the menu. After having great difficulty finding any authentic Malaysian eatery for lunch in Kota, we settled for this place. Free wifi, cold beer and tasty simple dishes at great price made made it a good choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to go at night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This cafe is located in the middle of KK town. Easy to find, nice foods and drinks. Handsome waiters there. Must go cafe in Kota Kinabalu town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hangout Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Our group was looking for a place to chill for the afternoon and stumbled upon this cafe/bar. The atmosphere, food and people were so good, we decided to come back again after dinner.

Location is convenient, in the heart of everything and not difficult to find. We only had desert but they were all yo die for and totally worth it - I highly recommend them all especially the sticky date. Variety of the usual Drinks and coffee are on the menu and of a good standard. Staff are really awesome. Wish we had the chance to watch the live band!

Its really good for groups (we had 10+ crazies) as well as singles or couples with chilled outdoor seating.

Overall just a great place to hang, chill at any time of the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“best western food in asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The pizza & the lasagne were delicious. Well priced for the quality of the ingredients and the meal size compared to other "western" restaurants around Asia. The staff were very friendly. We orded cake for dessert and they brought us a milkshake instead. We said nothing but they realised within 5 minutes and brought us the cake and gave us the milk free of charge and were very apologetic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lovely cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went there for the dessert after reading so much about their Chocolate Fondant cake. We also ordered Waffles with Berries. Both were good and reasonably priced. We were there on a Saturday night and there was live music. Service was prompt and mistakes were rectified quickly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Party Play Lifestyle Cafe also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Party Play Lifestyle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Party Play Lifestyle Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.