We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lintas View Hotel

Lintas View Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lintas View Hotel to your Saves list
Lintas View Hotel
Lintas Station Complex, 5th & 6th Floor | Jalan Lintas, Kota Kinabalu 88300, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 93 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Keningau, Sabah, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“okay average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Average service, big clean and spacious room, location is strategic neaby good food and stalls, just that...no coffee provided?? Nothing too spacial to talk about
price is slightly higer in my opinion
Parking wasn't that's a bad news for a hotel just above a parking premise
Will revisit because of this hotel's strategic location
Nearby good pork noodle, western upper star restaurent and bar, pick and pay convenience store and etc etc, also many night entertainment around this area

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Room is big and comfortable. Cleanliness is satisfied except the toilet which was smelly. (Maybe I was unlucky) Price is a bit high except you choose room without window which will save RM 30 per day. Overall is okay except the staff was terrible who was impatient of serving me when I was check in. Obviously, can see he was so arrogant and did not say thank you to the customer. Seriously need to improve!!!

Room Tip: Choose room without windows if you want to save cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My customer booked this hotel for me.

So here are my comments - the room description is misleading.

The windows for the room for RM148 room type is "indoor". The building and set up of the hotel is weird. Hotel rooms starts on 5 floors. Supposed to be "non-smoking rooms" but the receptionist told my colleague "if you wan to smoke, u need to open up the In-room windows". What is the point?

No breakfast were provided as well.

Room is roomy but set up was quite old fashion. Room is dark but cleanliness is acceptable.

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here twice and the first experience was not bad (back in May 2013), room was fine and clean. I decided to stay again last night, so I booked for a bigger room than my previous stay but the hotel were fully booked and they downgraded my book to deluxe room (from premier room).
the reception had a poor communication skill, I don't think they have a hospitality background at all. One of the receptionist was non friendly and I did not feel welcomed.

The receptionist told me that the my room was ready, however when we got into the room you could literally see there were dirt on the floor, don't even mention how it feels when it stick on your feet. They were numbers of hairs and small papers, you could tell they never clean the floor for ages. I felt like asking them a hoover and do it myself. The bed was not done nicely and the duvet were not washes properly, wasn't soften enough. But the other things in the room was okay.

The price was okay, you could get cheaper rate when you book through their website and the location are alright, variety of restaurnts around. parking was easy too. (don't forget to ask for a stamp on your ticket or your parking expenses will be very high)

Overall I think the quality of the room was okay, but I would strongly recommend the manager to improve their service, especially on communication skill and cleanliness. From my perception I don't think their even care in giving good experience to guest.

Seriously need an improvement! If I was the one running this hotel, I wouldnt want it to go to waste, really needs to secure they service and quality!!

Room Tip: Do not stay in a non window room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We (young couple) have spent 1 night at this hotel...just for a stopover between the flights. Positive: location (many shops nearby, 15 min. to airport), price Negative: Receptionists need to learn proper English, Wlan available but not always working, Hair of former guests in bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I agree with other reivews that the location is great. Close to lots of shops, places to eat and grab a drink. But the hotel was not up to our standards (heck, anyone's standards?). We booked an executive room and were excited to stay. It just went downhill from check in. We arrived after check in time and were told our room wasn't ready and there would be a 20 minute wait while housekeeping went to clean it. We were a little annoyed but we settled into their internet stations to pass the time. After 20 minutes we went to front desk again to ask if our room was ready and they said it was (couldn't have come and notified us 20 feet away?). We got to the room and it was NOTHING like the pictures they have sitting at the front desk or online. In fact, it wasn't even an executive room. We were convinced it was one of the deluxe ones as it was TINY. It was one of the smallest hotel rooms we have ever been in. We didn't want to complain because we were already even more annoyed so we just decided to settle in (the exchange rate is pretty good so really, we didn't care too much if they thought they could get away with giving us a different room for the price).

And when I used gross in my title, it went from EWW to DISGUSTING. It was apparent housekeeping DID NOT clean the room. And if they did, they did a poor job. There was HAIR EVERYWHERE. Hair in the bed, hair on the pillows, hair on the carpet, hair on the SLIPPERS AND BATHROBES, around the sink, etc. I could go on. The bathroom appeared shoddily constructed and I was terrified to even stay in the room. But we were just visiting family in the city and didn't know where else to go so we just decided to stay. What a nightmare. The bed was also extremely hard and you could feel the coils and the pillows were flat.

The front desk staff were not helpful at all. We asked if we could get another room because ours hadn't been cleaned yet and they said no. If the room WAS clean, it wouldn't have been a big deal. But it just seemed like they didn't care and it was just a gross way to spend a night away with my husband. We made a bad choice staying here. Don't trust the pictures but maybe you'll have better luck.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This being a good location for travelers as it is near to airport and close to the town center. There are many food outlets within the walking distance. Some of the food outlet are the branches famous eatery of Kota Kinabalu. For those who like to go for clubbing and drinks, all are within the area.

For those who book online, if you do not like to stay in room without windows, please check first. The room that I stay was clean but is a bit dusty. They do not make up room unless you request for it. So, hope this tip shall enable you to have a more pleasant stay.

Overall, is a place to stay if you do not mind a bit outskirt and less traffic.

Room Tip: Room with window are slightly more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lintas View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lintas View Hotel

Address: Lintas Station Complex, 5th & 6th Floor | Jalan Lintas, Kota Kinabalu 88300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 93 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lintas View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lintas View Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lintas View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.