We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Executive Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sixty3

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sixty3 to your Saves list
Hotel Sixty3
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63, Jalan Gaya | 0 KM, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great Executive Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very big executive suite which my two kids (4 and 2 year old) can play the balloon in the sitting room, especially, it was the rainly afternoon when we arrived at Sabah. Very nice 42 LCD TV and the massage bathing tube.

Room Tip: The early bird booking at the official website is cheaper than booking via the travel website and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    151
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
102
110
24
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I checked into this hotel without any background check which is unlike me. But i had no choice as I can't get a room in Labuan. But thre was no regret at all for choosing this hotel. Lobby area was pretty simple and basic. But the room is large and clean. I took the family room and it has two double beds. Along the corridor leading to the rooms there are ample seating areas for guest to relax and read if one desires. lots of magazines.Though the area was cordoned off for renovation, but i find it very unique and adds a nice touch. Although there ais no restaurant in the hotel, worry not. There are lots of eateries around that area. To top it off, the pasar tamu which is held on every sundays is just down the block. The new shopping centre, Suria is just within walking distance and so is the ferry pier. Overall, EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaAmbrose, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Luxbear,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sixty3 for your recent stay!

We appreciate your comment on the hotel features especially the atrium lobby and
we're delighted to know that the convenience in location had served you a
comfortable stay.

We truly appreciate the time spent on writing us a review and we look forward to the pleasure
of serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

friendly and helpful staff, hotel is located at a very stategic place where one can access everything and everywhere conveniently, sabah tourism board is opposite the hotel, quite a lot of dining places to go to, there is a kopitiam selling very nice steam and bake buns nearby operating from 5:30am to about 3pm (Opposite hockian association, one or two shop next to hong leong asset management), washroom is overall clean except it is a bit dirty at the edge of its bathroom. i find the one downsign of the hotel is there is no inhouse cafeteria/restaurant nor swimming pool! anyway i will definitely come back to this hotel in future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stay here in April for 1 night. Price is consider not cheap and not too expensive. But what you get is excellent. Cleanliness and big room is a big thumbs up. Not to forget strategic location. Within walking distance I can get to Maybank to withdraw some cash. 24hours convenient store to buy somethings. Bakery shop nearby. Many coffee shop and restaurant nearby (fook yuen, old town, upperstar, little italy, etc). All within walking distance. You dont have to worry about food. Recommend to try Bak kut teh in one shop few blocks from hotel. Walking distance is also the Suria shopping mall.

Room is big. Clean. Complete with all amenities. However during our stay the disposable room slipper is not available. (out of stock!) Love the shower. The king size bed (suepr king) is nice. Have plenty of rest! LCD tv with their own system which you turn on and have your name greeting on the screen. However only normal tv channel is free. Movies and games to be purchase. Wifi available too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaAmbrose, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear CSA8500,

Thank you for taking time to write a feedback.

We are truly delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your recent trip in KK and had a comfortable stay at Sixty3! Your comment on how easily accessible eateries and restaurants around our neighborhood is very much appreciated, and I'm sure this will help other travelers imagine how convenient our location is.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Sixty3 during April 2013 for 2 nights; this is my first time to stay in this hotel. There are 24 hours convenience store, bakery shop and restaurant under the hotel; Sabah Tourism Promotion Center is facing it.

Rates quoted are exclusive of breakfast, but there is no problem at all. Famous “Kedai Kopi Fook Yuen” is just opposite to the hotel, and “Old Town White Coffee” is next to it, there are various choices for the breakfast.

Hotel Sixty3 is located at Jalan Gaya, the location is great, there are a lot of good restaurants near by the hotels, and they offer delicious food in reasonable price. Supermarket (next to Horizon Hotel) and Wisma Merdeka (opposite to Little Italy) is only few minutes’ walk from the hotel; I have got money exchanged in that shopping centre. Well-known tourist spots are within walking distance, e.g. it takes about 15 minutes’ walk to Center Point.

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. There is complimentary in-room WIFI, but the received signal in the room is very slow and weak. However, there is no problem in the hotel lobby, the signal is very strong, and so I used the WIFI service in the lobby during my stay.

If I must say something I dislike, then it is the air-conditioning; it was so “windy”, no matter how I adjusted, it just kept blowing to my head while I was on the bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights with my son (aged 22). The hotel is located within walking distance of the waterfront, in the central city area. The room we were in was large, very comfortable and well appointed with a big, beautifully finished bathroom. The hotel has wi-fi, but we found that on the fifth floor the wi-fi access wasn't terrific. What was terrific were the beds, two queen size examples in our room that were wonderfully comfortable. The hotel had no restaurant, which wasn't as much of a problem as it might otherwise have been since there are hundreds of sensational places to eat within five minutes walk. I would have no problem at all staying here again

Room Tip: Our room on the Jalan Gaya side overlooked the old Sabah Tourism Board building and Lookout Hill, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent location with excellent rooms. Clean, new and comfortable. Everything about this hotel is just perfect. Just the breakfast was a bit disappointed as you need to walk across the street for the breakfast. Other than that, everything is just perfect. The family room is huge enough to accommodate 4 person. No reason for me to say no to this hotel. I will stay again for my next visit to KK..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaAmbrose, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Luxbear,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sixty3 for your recent stay!

We appreciate your comment on the hotel features especially the atrium lobby and
we're delighted to know that the convenience in location had served you a
comfortable stay.

We truly appreciate the time spent on writing us a review and we look forward to the pleasure
of serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sixty3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sixty3

Address: 63, Jalan Gaya | 0 KM, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#5 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sixty3 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sixty3 is a truly centrally located hotel in Kota Kinabalu city.It sits on the quaint, bustling, yet charming street of Jalan Gaya (formerly known as Bond Street during colonial times), with the State’s tourist information office right opposite the hotel. The street is flourishing with a myriad of restaurants, bistros and cafes, burgeoning with everything from lifestyle malls (Suria Sabah Mall, Wisma Merdeka) to local side-stalls, and being the city’s business high street, it is surrounded by financial institutions. Also famous for its colourful and vibrant Sunday market, it is evident that Jalan Gaya captures perfectly the essence of life in Kota Kinabalu and at Hotel Sixty3; all of this are just pulses away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sixty3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sixty3 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sixty3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.