We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sri Iskandar

Hotel Sri Iskandar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sri Iskandar to your Saves list
Hotel Sri Iskandar
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Lot 16, Jalan Kemajuan , Kg. Air, Kota Kinabalu 88999, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 71 Kota Kinabalu B&B and Inns
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The location is ideal. There's a seven eleven and restaurants next door. The night market is right in front. The fish market is with in walking distance. The room isn't the best but you can't complain considering the price. It has an elevator which is a big plus. If you are looking for a place with basic necessities in a good location this is perfect but don't expect much. I would not recommend this if you are traveling with children.

Room Tip: The restaurant in the corner has great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

In center of this party city , capital of Sabah is located hotel with tiny reception and spacious rooms. Room in which i was on second floor was at the end of corridor. View on market.But it wasn't reason that I didn't sleep as baby. Sound isolation is really good. Room was well equipped, clean, with big bathroom.There was TV and coffee maker, but WIFI was really bad. I had to open the door to have suitable connectionsthe door to have suitable connections.If u are in this pretty city, chose this hotel, because of price and location, you wouldn't be disappointed

Room Tip: If it's possible take room closer to exit - elevator ( better WIFI )
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Decent price hotel conveniently located within shopping centres and eating outlets. As the hotel is not new, so don't expect a 4-star facility. Happy that there is wifi although it can be slow. Twin sharing costs RM72 which is reasonable. There is lift which makes it easier for us with heavy luggage.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd flr and I think it's ok although we can hear noises from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Room is spacious although bathroom old bt hv hot shower, Wi-Fi is slow though. N location is strategic, aircond is working properly. They provide clean towel n soap n bed is clean too.great choice for cheap price. Will stay here again if hv chance

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Sarawak
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Night market just in front of the hotel. WIFI is very good and reliable. The hotel should look into safety by changing cracked and dirty toilet bowl. Price start from RM45. They also have budget hotel few doors to this hotel name Iskandar Hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labuan Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've been staying this hotel on and off. Previously I never have any difficulty. However just today, I am disappointed with the hotel service. I booked online through asiarooms.com for staying one night at twin room (27 March 2013). As usual, I gave my debit card number to secure my booking. The problem is that we come a little bit late from scedule which we suppose to come at 11pm but we came at 12am instead cause our ferry was delayed. We came there only to find out that our room was sold to other guest. The front office personnel, Andy is rude and scold me for not coming on time and angry at me, saying that it's my fault. The thing that makes me disappointed the most is that they suppose to have courtesy to call me back which to confirm whether I was gonna come or not. Besides, I already gave my debit card details, why they are afraid they are not gonna sell the room whenever they can deduct from my debit card in case of no show? I pissed off and went to Full Hua instead, better than this cocroaches nest hotel. I AM NOT GOING TO COME TO THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN!!!! CHEAP HOTEL WITH CHEAP COURTESY...DON'T COME TO THIS HOTEL FOR GOD SAKE!!!

Room Tip: " Beware of coackroaches and mosquito...And frequent blackout"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

When you see a hotel room that is costing only rm80, The hotel must be in a dark and dirty location with just a broken bed. But Hotel Sri Iskandar is not a bad choice for me and my family. Although the room is a bit old and the bathing facilities were not too enjoyable, but the room is still a perfect choice for me at this cheap price. They still have a 7-eleven nearby. Don't expect to much and you'll get more than what you've paid for.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which can see the view of the night market. It's so enjoyable with a cup of latte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Sri Iskandar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sri Iskandar

Address: Lot 16, Jalan Kemajuan , Kg. Air, Kota Kinabalu 88999, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sri Iskandar 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sri Iskandar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sri Iskandar Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sri Iskandar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.