We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owners, excellent service, beautiful apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borneo Holiday Homes Serviced Apartment

Save Saved
You added Borneo Holiday Homes Serviced Apartment to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borneo Holiday Homes Serviced Apartment
B-21-16, 1Borneo Tower B, Level 21 Unit 16, Sulaman Road, Kota Kinabalu 88400, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sarawak
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly owners, excellent service, beautiful apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our group of 5 stayed in Borneo Holiday homes after our Mount KK climb, the owners are really friendly and helpful, we definitely appreciate the luxury of the apartment after our climb. The apartment itself is really spacious and newly refurnished. Kitchen is well equipped and suitable for family groups who wants to do cooking as well. The location is very convenient as well, just mere minutes walk away from 1 Borneo Shopping Mall. Highly recommend this apartment !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sibu
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Awesome place to stay with very clean and very spacious room. Super service by the staff. Awesome facilities eg: gym swimming pool. location was amazing the biggest shopping center was just 1 min walk from the room. For sure will return to this amazing apartment for next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay at KK if you have your own vehicle and in group. I feel like I
am staying at a modern home equipped with hotel design, decor and amenities. You will get here whatever you can get at other hotel like housekeeping, towel, hair dryer, shower gel ect but even more... The cleanliness and the security is excellent too. Staffs are helpful and friendly too esp giving all the info through email, i received good and efficient respond from them. Surely i will come and stay here again off course will recommend to all my friends. Me and my family very satisfy and enjoyable staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Clean and well-kept service apartment. Take a lift n walk a few steps it's the shopping mall where you can get almost everything you want. Highly recommended place for staying if you are on holidays v family or friends. Will definitely stay there again during the next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Fantastic room and very clean !

i recommended all my friends about this, and love the cleanliness of the rooms and kitchen.
The rooms were well furnished and very comfortable. We experienced excellent service by the staff who were always friendly. and the best thing about this hotel room is its so convenient, the shops are just downstairs ! amazing ....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The staff and service were impeccable, the hotel was decorated beautifully! Our room size was larger than average for any other hotels in Malaysia, and the bathroom was also large. Rooms are fully furnished! Location is great for visiting shopping mall, as well as other entertainment places! Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The apartment was very clean and everything looked brand new and modern. The rooms were well furnished and very comfortable. We experienced excellent service by the staff who were always friendly. The location of the apartment could not have been better. Basically walking out of the lobby and straight through a glass door, I was already inside 1 Borneo Shopping Centre. There was easy access to a nice swimming pool and gym as well. Lots of restaurants to eat at in 1 Borneo so this was never an issue. There is also a bottleshop for alcohol within walking distance and easy access to taxis. Definitely recommend these apartments to anyone who's looking for great accomodation at a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to stay there again the next time I am in KK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Borneo Holiday Homes Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borneo Holiday Homes Serviced Apartment

Address: B-21-16, 1Borneo Tower B, Level 21 Unit 16, Sulaman Road, Kota Kinabalu 88400, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Specialty lodging in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the 21st floor of the 1Borneo Shopping Mall Tower B Condominium with views of natural mountain ranges to serene seaside scenes, Borneo Holiday Homes provides the perfect setting for every occasion. Whether if it is a family getaway, romantic retreat, or social getaway, with access to hundreds of establishments from bars to restaurants, boutique shops to branded department stores, the 1Borneo Shopping Mall has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Borneo Holiday Homes Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borneo Holiday Homes Serviced Apartment Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borneo Holiday Homes Serviced Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.