We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, Comfortable and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cool, Comfortable and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

When work requires you to start as early as 6.30 am and finishes at 7.00pm near 1Borneo, I always try to look for accomodations nearby. A half hour drive could become an hour or more due to traffic jam . Tune Hotel at 1Borneo is an excellent place to stay. Cheap, Cool, Comfortable and Clean, what else can I ask for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

We offer the basic; a comfortable bed and hot shower for a wonderful slumber experience, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

It's rewarding to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay and a warmly memorable experience.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for a place that is clean, secure and value for money.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    138
    76
    29
    20
See reviews for
57
88
48
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Tune hotel ....is good..
Very cheap but feels like 5 Star hotel.
The bed quality is very good. I always had a good sleep ....

The receptionist very friendly ... nice people.
I really like Tune hotel..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review .I am happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly.

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

I am glad that we have met your expectations; making your stay a warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Rgds,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarawak, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

What else i can say, i enjoyed my holiday!
Its a great trip especially manukan island ..
I never been there before, when my husband surprise me with manukan trip!
Its was a dream come true ..
Thanks tune hotel thanks K.K ..a beautiful trip that i will always remember!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money. We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. We want our guests to enjoy our 5 star beds, the soothingly powerful shower.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I chose this hotel because it is relatively cheaper (around RM70 per night). The facilities is simple but clean. Given the location (within One Borneo), it is worth every penny. Hungry? Head down to the restaurants in the complex. Bored? Shopping and the cinema is only a stone's throw away. Unhappy? You can always chill at the lovely cafes or ice cream shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Belud, Sabah, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Awesome place to stay in Tunehotels 1Borneo Kota Kinabalu. Love it. The location is also ideal as it is attached to a big shopping mall with a cinema etc so no worries about getting bored. There is also a free shuttle bus service with a fixed schedule...

Room Tip: Online booking is the easy & cheapest method. I Paid only RM0.12cents for 2 night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia, tawau
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I travel to k.l., kota bharu n k.k n tune hotel is my 1sf choice... its located very strategic... always in the heart of ciity... no need extra power to make a step to shopng mall bcoz tune hotel is 'joining' with shopng mall like in k.k-1borneo.. in k.l in front of TAR road. Just njoy u day n night in this hotel... very kind staff, helpfull... very clean n the hospitality also absolute value for money... i wouldl like to say special thanks to fix it crew in tune k.k bcoz their very good n polite... just in a minute n the fan is working...

Room Tip: Just ask 4 the room that got window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dearest Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Clean, comfortable and value for money. That's our pride.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices.
Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

i arrived late at nite the night staff were rude and unhelpful they told me i hadnot piad for internet or tv which i had .....ihave stayed at tune hotels elsewhere and must have been spoiled..... this is not up the standard of other tune hotels

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

We have taken your feedback seriously and all relevant parties have been notified.

Thanks for letting us know we truly hope for the opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations in the future.

Warm Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Address: G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within East Malaysia's largest lifestyle mall and en-route to Mount Kinabalu - Borneo's highest peak, this select service hotel offers the basic essentials to guests looking for a good night's sleep and a place to re-energize - 5-star beds, heated power showers, clean rooms and 24-hour security. Customize your stay with add-on extras like in-room air-conditioning and wireless internet access. Book online early for best rates, always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Budget Places and Hotels.com so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.