We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice and spacious room, with washing machine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Court Resort Condominium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Court Resort Condominium to your Saves list
Marina Court Resort Condominium
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jalan Api-Api, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice and spacious room, with washing machine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This condominium is very suitable for family or friend's trip. The room is spacious with comfortable bed. Nice location with only 10 minutes walk to the night market. Recommended for family stay.

Tips: Must try 富源kopitiam! Nice bread and drinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    61
    29
    3
    10
See reviews for
81
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here due to a very big travelling party of 20+ if not mistaken. Was chosen because of its value and had swimming pools. Personally it's like a dorm with basic amenities and furniture. On good thing is it has a kitchen. I'd recommend this stay or the Promenade Apartments for a big travelling party. Its not really close to any retail or attraction so a car is needed to go around. Serves its purpose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai china
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We total 5 persons recently visited Sabah and stayed in the Apartment. On the whole this apartment is worth staying. Location is perfect to anywhere. Espetially if you want to do shopping or eating. Seafood market is just 5 miniuts walk. The short coming for this apartment is that if you stay in the room which can see the sea, it means you are also facing the main road. During the night many motor cycle and cars with very lound sounds until 2/3am in the early morning. You will definitely wake up all the time because of the noise. Also the water presure in the room is very low.Sometime if you flash the toilet, you could not take shower immediately. You had to wait until the water closet fill up water.
The owner Marcia is very friendly and helpful. Maybe we will stay in this apartment again if we visit Sabah. But definitely we will choose the room opposite the room facing seaside.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not facing the seaside to avoid the noise of motor cycle and cars during night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Marina court Condominium is convenient and comfortable place for family. We rent a 3 bedroom house. It is spacious for my family . My sun is very happy because the house is large enough for him to play. There is a shopping mall "central point" nearby. And there are also many restaurants nearby.

And there are two shortcomings for this Condominium. First, it is a little far to the wharf ( Jesslton point). It took us about 30 minutes walk to arrive there. Second, it is a little nosiy at night because it is too close to the street.

But I think it is a really cost-effective place for us to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Having a large family its can be expensive when travelling and staying in hotels. Thus we frequently look for serviced apartments to accommodate our family when travelling. We chose Marina Court primarily as booking late before Chinese New Year we wheren't left with many options and took the last non-sea facing apartment due to the inexpensive cost. I wasn't expecting a lavish apartment given what we paid and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were meet by Scott the owner/manager and showed us our apartment. The apartmet had 3 bedrooms consisting of 1 DB and 2 rooms with 2 SB each with AC. Their are 2 bathrooms and a kitchen with dining and lounge area. The apartment was clean and serviced each day with fresh towels and additional tea/coffee. Their are 2 pools on the site and its very close to the shopping centre across the road and the local bar/restaurant strip on the foreshore. Private cars are available at the front of the complex and we recommend George and his Proton 7 seater car as we found him extremely reliable, courtous and cheap offering a variety of private tours to suit your needs. Overall a value for money apartment in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

marina court resort. the painting may have faded not their apartments. all 5 of us were in a 3 bedroom with balcony for a week. everynight, we would be hanging out in the living room until the wee hours just to catch up with family stories. there were no mosquitos and the city much livelier at night and very breezy too. too bad we were on the 8th floor, the construction across the street blocked out view but we could still see the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Initially afraid to book apartments as we had bad experience previously
Was pleasantly surprised when we saw the place. Security was very good. Rooms were clean , there was even tv with astro channels. Everything was in good condition & functioning well.
Location was excellent , night market is within walking distance , there is even a shopping mall nearby.
Pity the sea view was obstructed by a new construction site :(
Overall a very affordable place to stay , especially for big families.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Court Resort Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Court Resort Condominium

Address: Jalan Api-Api, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Court Resort Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina-Homestay offers holiday condos run by Samajaya Borneo Sdn. Bhd. Each Condo have 3 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms and balcony. There are two swimming pools, gym and a squash court. Marina Court is located in the centre of Kota Kinabalu very close to all the waterfront restaurants, bars and cafes. The airport is only about 15 mins away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marina Court Resort Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Court Resort Condominium Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Marina Court Resort Condominium Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Court Resort Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.