We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mosque with good view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Putrajaya Mosque

Putrajaya Mosque
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$44*
and up
Ranked #1 of 16 Attractions in Putrajaya
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Mosque with good view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very big, clean and nice mosque i've ever pray in. Staff very helpful to me on my first visit and get clear answer on my few queries. Very spacious and surrounding are well maintained. Since my time there is short, but overall stay and boat cruise is perfect for the day. Thank you.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    81
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Feels like in Arab... so exotic & clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Putra Mosque, or Masjid Putra in Malay language, is the principal mosque of Putrajaya, Malaysia. It is located next to Perdana Putra which houses the Malaysian Prime Minister's office and man-made Putrajaya Lake. In front of the mosque is a large square with flagpoles flying Malaysian states' flags.

Me & my ex-boyfriend (now husband :D) visit Putrajaya on Aug 2011 (this is a late review). We walk in the riverside, see the mosque from riverside & then have a lunch nearby. Exotic & romantic !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An eye catching sight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

It has acentral asia architecture. Painted in brick red which make it stood out from other buldings. it has beautiful view of the Putra bridge and the lake. I like to just sit in the park nearby and look out to the Putra square and the Prime Minister's office building.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
“Nice place for photoshoot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The weather the environment <3 the View, the unique creature of the mosque. very attractive paint. the surrounding. lots of parking space. no jammed! confirm!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sepang, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went to get my passport ready and stopped over to perform one of my daily prayer routine. The surrounding area was well-kept and sufficiently maintained. The mosque's interior was also spotlessly clean.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Putrajaya Mosque also viewed

Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Putrajaya Mosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Putrajaya Mosque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.