We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with average service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Garden Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   IOI Resort, Putrajaya 62502, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Putrajaya
Kluang, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

stayed 2 nights at the hotel for conference with my colleague. its take 5 days for me to receive the quotation, although i call the pic every day. check in is smooth. room is okay, toiletries is very limited for 4 stars hotel, channel also limited. the food is average, especially at conference dinner.

agreed with perantaukota, the service is quite bad. night before check out, i specifically ask the staff to kept my ice pack at freezer to make sure the ice pack is frozen. unfortunately, when i ask for my ice pack before check out, my ice pack is not frozen. the staff also said that he took the ice pack at chiller section. i felt frustrated because i have to find another alternative to make sure my milk (EBM) not spoil the time i arrived. fortunately, the staff at the palm cafe is very helpful, without any complained she help me filled the cooler box with ice that she took from the cafe.

over all, the hotel is maybe suitable for person traveling alone with busy schedule. the hotel really need to train their staff to smile and be more helpful especially at the front desk. for the first time i felt so bad to communicate with hotel staff that not smiling at all and mumbling at the same time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    22
    16
    11
See reviews for
7
6
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We come back to any hotel sometimes not so much on the rooms condition but good service. We have problem anywhere but the different is on how we solve the problem. I am happy to see how the Assistant Manager Front Office help me to get a suite there even the rooms are fully booked. I have confident with her personality and the way she treated guest. Hospitality of most of the staff I met in the hotel is appreciated.It is a good place to stay. The food is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel for the first time. My first impression when I entered my room was that it looked 'tired.' The bathroom design is not contemporary in design and feel. The bathtub is old and in need of replacement. The toiletries are limited - here are no shaving and tooth brush packs. The flat screen TV is in need of replacement. The colour is dull, making it difficult to watch fast-moving sports events like tennis. The connection to the aerial it loose, so I had to fidget it before the reception become clear.

The room is clean and the bed is comfortable, I have to admit. And the range of buffet food is good. The service is acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We are literally sweating. Our room's aircond was broken. We have been promised that it will be fixed, but until midnight, nothing. They also refuse for room substituition as the hotel is fully book. Bad service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms are poorly maintained, furnishings are old and run-down. The hotel needs refurbishment. Despite the poor state of the hotel, the room rates are high. The price of F&B are expensive and the quality of food is poor. The packaged breakfast are not worth eating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ten Boer
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed at the Palm Garden Hotel in Putrajaya for 2 weeks for business. The hotel is some 20 years old and based in a golf resort. All rooms are located round a patio. On the upside of the hotel you'll find reasonable prices, hospitable staff, spacious rooms and a quiet working environment. On the downside the building is starting to show wear and tear. Also, continuous music is played (as in more holiday resorts) but after 2 weeks hearing the same tunes you really can get fed up. There is free WiFi available, but especially in the evening capacity is to low, causing disruptions.
On e thing you should realise: the hotel is situated some distance from both the center of Putrajaya and the center of Kuala Lumpur. Consequently you will depend on hiring a car or taxi transport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to KL. Location: far from KL. Need to take either a taxi or the train (taxi will be much faster - around 30-40 minutes, but longer if you hit traffic). If you plan to spend a lot of time in KL, don't stay here. The hotel itself is run down and not well maintained. The rooms are large, but not nice. Dirty carpet, some stained sheets, hard pillows. Mosquitoes can be a problem at night (so do not open any windows; keep the front door closed). Bathroom not very good - basic amenities, and the shower water was only warm. Breakfast buffet in the morning was very basic. Only redeeming feature of the hotel was the staff - who were friendly. If you have to stay in the Putrajaya area, spend a little more money and stay at the nice Marriott across the street. Will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Hotel

Address: IOI Resort, Putrajaya 62502, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fringes of the city of Putrajaya, lies Palm Garden Hotel, a 4-star resort hotel nestled in 330-acres of scenic and lush IOI Resort City. The resort is strategically located 5-minutes from the heart of Putrajaya Administrative centre, 30-minutes from Kuala Lumpur and the Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Sepang. The hotel sports 151 tastefully furnished rooms surrounding a courtyard, 5 dining outlets, 13 multi-function banquet rooms and a host of recreational activities including Palm Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.