We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose your season” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agriculture Heritage Park

Agriculture Heritage Park
Taman Warisan Pertanian Putrajaya, | No 7, Jalan P16, Precinct 16, Putrajaya, Putrajaya, Malaysia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 26 things to do in Putrajaya
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More photo and info, you can visit our blog at:http://bettyandlingshing.blogspot.com/2010/08/putrajaya-agriculture-heritage-park.html
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Choose your season”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The park is well maintained. We were there at the fruiting season but I think it must be less interesting where there are only bare trees to see. None of the activities or demos were available though.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Educational Awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We love it!!! Absolutely full of education for the girls, getting to know different sorts of fruits and vegetable and herbs as well as spices! The only thing n i had included in my comment for them is that i wish they would have sell the products frm the agriculture or have a cooking demonstration. Seems a shame to let it wasted.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a perfect place for a short visit when you are in Putrajaya. The plantation in the park is segregated according to types of plants such as herbal trees like misai kucing and tongkat ali, seasoned and non-seasoned fruit trees, palm trees such as rubber and oil palm, industrial plants such as cocoa, pineapple and tea. The park is well-kept and clean. There is also a house that depicts the lifestyle of a rubber tapper. The park provides an opportunity for children to see for themselves the plants and trees that they may have only seen in pictures.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, NL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Definitely worth visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you'd like to see how exotic fruits grow, you shall not miss this place. The park is well maintained (at least main paths), each type of plant/tree is described (also in English). Apart from fruits you can see how rubber is collected. But it's a pity that you can't try the fruits :(

There is a small entry fee (ca. 2 RM). Most of the paths are suitable for wheelchairs, but there are some shortcuts with stairs. There is a possibility to rent a buggy, but it's better to book it in advance.
Next to the park there is food court with quite big selection, so you won't leave hungry.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shah alam
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Beautiful place to visit if you happened to be in PutraJaya, one of the places you cannot missed. After the tour, you can have nice and reasonable food at the food court. A lot of varieties and choices that you can choose. my family likes them as they are tasty and very Malaysian, I noted that there are many visitors for lunch and it also opens for dinner. have a great time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriculture Heritage Park also viewed

Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Agriculture Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriculture Heritage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.