We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway for a short break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside to your Saves list
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Putrajaya
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice getaway for a short break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Booked this hotel via LeClubAccor mobile apps to celebrate wife's birthday.
Upon check in, being informed the booked deluxe room was full and as a club member they upgrade the room without additional charges.
The one bed room suite was huge, spacious and comfy. The room was clean & acceptable. The only issue was with the sliding door that separates the bathroom & room keeps derailing out from the rail and have to keep fixing it back in place.
I've emailed 2 times to ask to arrange for a special dinner birthday treat and no reply. Anyway, manage to arrange for a special dinner at B's and a little surprise of cake and birthday song for the wife with the front desk girl during check in. However, the info was not properly conveyed to the F&B dept thus I have to ask about it. There were cake but no birthday song and my wife already make a fuss as she had to wait for the so called 'surprise'. We've ordered Ala-carte and yet the food came slightly warm to cold. At this moment I should have opted Shangri-la instead for the dinner. At least the did reply my email.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us.

We are much regretful on the defects on the sliding door. This has been highlighted to the Maintenance team for their onward actions. With regards to the service provided by the F&B, the team has taken initiative to conduct more training session to the team members. As for the non-responsive email, rest assured that this has be taken seriously by the management and.the team has also been briefed on this matter.

Nevertheless, we hope to see you again for us to be in better service to you.

Thank you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    361
    236
    79
    49
See reviews for
296
352
83
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. The first room the hotel assigned us was in the Jasmine Wing which has the Indian Design. But it was a weird wing as there are doors like emergency exit to push open before one gets to the corridor. Dimly lit and no carpet in the corridor. The rooms were made of cheap furnishings, and the guy who checked us in took a long time, and assigned us a Twin Bedroom instead of a Queen Bedroom.

We got a change through the bellboy. I paid for a balcony but it was a pathetic one and you would not go out into it. There were tiny ants in the room, and the bathroom floods and it is hard to dry. It creates a very dirty feeling overall.

Although there were canoes, but there seems to be no one mending the kiosk.

We managed to get a change of room the 2nd day in the Rafflesia Wing, which overlooks the lake, and had a proper balcony, although a table and chair would have made it more enjoyable out there on the deck.

Had dinner at the hotel restaurant one evening, and the staff brought us the main course before the appetizer. Sigh. Our main course were only lukewarm when it was served finally.

Overall, am very disappointed with this hotel. It claims to be 5-star but it's really 3-star only. There are other qualms I have about it, but guess these are the main ones. There are other better hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review.

We are much regretful that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Matters concerning the room condition and F&B have been relayed immediately to the team. Rest assured the team will be taking actions against them.

Once again, we thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcoming you back again for us to serve you better.

Thank you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

January 6th 2014. Basically a stop over. We found the service very good whether the bar, check in or restaurant. Food at the restaurant was good and well presented. The hotel room was good but we asked for a room close to the restaurant. The bar has a happy hour with 2 for 1 in the evening otherwise its not cheap. There is a free shuttle to the plaza shops which includes places to eat. Takes about 6 to 8 minutes. The shuttle also goes to Central Station. Take note that you need to cover your self water wise until you get to the plaza as only 2 small bottles are provided in the room. LTCC is around 35 minutes and about MYR100. Spread your wings and get a taxi to run you around to the Presidential residence, the large mosque nearby and the Presidential offices. Also the beautiful gardens including the botanical gardens. My opinion is that if you want the hustle and bustle of shops then this is not the place.
G and T

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the only restaurant which is level 1 and also the only bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your last stay with us. This kind review will be shared among our team members.

On behalf of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, I would like to thank you for choosing us during your last stay and hope to see you again for us to serve you better.


Thank you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Address: No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first premier ‘Malaysian Icon Hotel’, Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside is located 25 minutes from the KL International Airport with easy access to Kuala Lumpur city centre and Sepang Circuit via ERL transit train or by car through a network of highways. It is the epitome of class with exquisite accommodation, contemporary elegant cuisine, large signature spa facilities and an endless array of recreational activities from fitness centre, games & Wii room to kids club and water sports such as canoe, kayak, paddle boat, cruise and water ski.Sprawled over four acres on the shores of the Putrajaya Lake, this spectacular 281 rooms including suites and 34 service apartments’ 5-star hotel is meticulously crafted to depict architecture and ambiance that are distinctively ethnic Malay, Chinese, Indian and of the Borneo continent. Experience Malaysia’s multicultural showcase at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.