We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant but Disoriented” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside to your Saves list
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Putrajaya
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant but Disoriented”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at Pullman Putrajaya for three nights in December 2013. It was a pleasant stay. The room was great and very well-equipped. There were two flat-screens, one for the living area and one for the bedroom proper. As a studio apartment, it came with more than a mini-fridge and electric kettle. There were also additional coffee-brewing machine, dinnerware, pots and pans, cutleries if anybody cared to cook on a holiday. The micro-wave would have been handy too, except that I ordered room-service on nights that the event organizer didn't provide my dinners. The first time I had the 'kuey tiauw', it was very tasty. The second time around, the presentation and the taste were different. The pizza tasted a little flat... The delivery was prompt though.
This hotel is very suitable for a quiet retreat for now as the surrounding buildings have not been fully developed. My room had a splendid view of the lake and series of architecture along the boulevard. There was a building under construction nearby. It didn't look like it would be too multi-storied to block the good views and the green-roof appearance would be appropriate.
My major complain was that getting to the room was really confusing - imagine labyrinth-type corridors. The shower tray could do with a floor-trap servicing as it was starting to flood. Other than that, it was a lavish bathroom I would say. And I had very good night sleeps. The service was alright actually. I guess the best part was receiving a thank you e-mail from the General Manager himself very soon after getting home - a lovely personal touch :).

Room Tip: My room was in the Lotus wing with views of the lake and boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments during your last stay with us.

We have shared your comments on the inconsistency on the rood service provided. This issues has been taken seriously by the respective team members and rest assured corrective measures will be in place.

Nevertheless, we hope to see you again in Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside for us to serve you better.

Thank you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    361
    235
    78
    49
See reviews for
296
350
83
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at this place for a few days in August 2013. While the property is lovely with great architecture (which includes a watch-tower) and scenic waterfront, the place is isolated and seems almost uninhabited. I would recommend this as a honeymoon resort rather than for a business stay.
There aren't any eating places or even shops nearby, so if you want a bit of change from the restaurant food (there was only one open when I stayed), there is no choice. Moreover, the restaurant prices are on the higher side.
The rooms are however, well furnished, and the service decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write to us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the architecture of the building. Viewing the location of the hotel by the lake, the hotel provides a sense of peace and serenity to the guests. For more lifestyle elements, you may always hop onto our shuttle service to the nearest shopping mall - Alamanda.

Nevertheless, we hope to welcoming you back to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside for us to serve you better.

Thank you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel compound is located next to a manmade lake in the heart of Putrajaya – the administrative centre of Malaysia. The hotel is divided to 4 main areas with lush greenery in each of the area. The usage of wood and timber is very prominent, including on the external façade and in the rooms. At the centre of the areas are the lobby building, where the gym and swimming pool are located, and attached to it are the dining area and meeting rooms.

Now, one of the wings is the Executive floor – where my room was located. The disappointing fact is that even though the room is executive level, the check in and check out must be done at the main building. Even worse, the executive lounge is also located at the main building. I am unsure why the executive lounge is located so far away from the executive levels, but most of the hotels that I have stayed, the executive lounge is located nearby and easily accessible to executive levels. I would say that it is a good 5-10 minutes walk from the room to get to the executive lounge – while you can get there through the bridge connecting the buildings, it may be quicker if you go through the open air centre court ( provided that it is not raining ). Except for the plush room, I don’t feel the advantages or benefits of staying at executive level. Even the food served during the evening cocktail was disappointing with limited choices. The other thing that should be noted is that the basement parking areas are accessible for all the wings, except for executive level, which means you need to park your car at other areas and make your way on foot to the executive wing, which is pretty odd.

The room, itself is really nice – with 1 toilet and 1 bathroom with toilet. The deco is really nice with wooden balcony on one of the windows. The amenities provided in the room are of high quality – even the pillows are huge – the biggest I have seen so far in a hotel. It is nicely decorated with nice touch on the usage of wooden or timber within the room. It is cosy and suitable to relax and unwind.

I would say that the hotel is suitable for a couple to get a quick getaway from their busy schedule, apart for those who have meetings in the nearby government offices or on a transit. It is quiet and perfect for relaxation. This is mainly due to the rather secluded area where the hotel is located – you definitely would require a transport to move around.

The buffet spread is quite exotic with plenty of choices to suit most taste buds. The dining area is nicely decorated to modern look, which is quite the opposite to the theme of the resort where timber and wood is used in most areas. Except for the restaurant balcony, the inner area of the restaurant is of modern deco.

The other concern is that the 4 areas are quite a distance – and getting to the main building could be a hassle if its rain, where you may need to use the bridges that are connecting the areas to the main building. However, the bridge is located on certain floor and you may need to walk up or down to that particular floor to get to the bridge. It may be troublesome if you have elderly with you or those with wheelchairs, or to some extent, with small children.

Im unsure whether I would return or not …. I quite like the room, the location and its serenity and the lush greenery in each of the wing, but the “unexecutive arrangement” of the executive wing is really a disappointment – the check in / out, the basement parking, location of executive lounge, the evening cocktail – it was a let down.

Room Tip: Get rooms closer to the admin building / restaurant, especially if you have elderly or children
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write to us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the room and buffet spread in our restaurant. Viewing the unique architecture of our buildings carrying four different themes, we are regret that the areas in between might caused inconveniences to our guests.

Nevertheless, we hope you'll choose to stay with us in the near future.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Back for an annual conference at the nearby convention centre. Third year and counting :)

Booked two Executive rooms via accorhotels.com for two nights stay.

Had to wait for a good one hour to get our room keys so they upgraded us to a King Suite (in Jasmine wing) and an Apartment (in Lotus wing).

Though it's quite a hassle to stay separated but we didn't mind to walk around admiring the architectural details.

No fruit baskets as promised in the package - anyhow we were busy with conference so didn't mind complaining.

Scrumptious breakfast buffet spread! We were full we could skip lunch :)

All in all, most in satisfactory, my parents enjoyed the stay. Wouldn't mind returning :)

Note to the Management:
For the comfort of your next guests kindly act upon some housekeeping issues we encountered during our stay.
1. King Suite (2317)
- torn curtain (the one behind TV)
- TV cables (serious HSSE issue for young children - could you consider to install a panel behind the TV, or at least tie them up tidy)
2. Apartment (1116)
- leaking sink in the kichenette (smells quite bad too...)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write to us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread at B's. With regards to the defects found in the room, we will definitely look into it with the respective departments. Thanks for stated clearly on the room number to ease our traces.

Thank you once again and hope to see you again in Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Address: No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first premier ‘Malaysian Icon Hotel’, Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside is located 25 minutes from the KL International Airport with easy access to Kuala Lumpur city centre and Sepang Circuit via ERL transit train or by car through a network of highways. It is the epitome of class with exquisite accommodation, contemporary elegant cuisine, large signature spa facilities and an endless array of recreational activities from fitness centre, games & Wii room to kids club and water sports such as canoe, kayak, paddle boat, cruise and water ski.Sprawled over four acres on the shores of the Putrajaya Lake, this spectacular 281 rooms including suites and 34 service apartments’ 5-star hotel is meticulously crafted to depict architecture and ambiance that are distinctively ethnic Malay, Chinese, Indian and of the Borneo continent. Experience Malaysia’s multicultural showcase at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.