We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still amazing the second time around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside to your Saves list
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPER SALE: UP TO 40% OFF
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Putrajaya
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Still amazing the second time around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel again for the MotoGP 2013. This time we stayed at a one bedroom apartment at the Lotus Wing. Still can't get over the beauty of the architecture of this hotel. Little details were well thought out in the fit-out of the apartment. We loved the room, it was spacious, had dining/kitchenette as well as a living room separated by glass sliding doors that disappear into pockets in the wall. The best surprise we weren't expecting was the bedroom and living area had doors that lead out into a small balcony with views of the city as well as the lake!

Check-in

Was not quite smooth as the we were first placed in a deluxe room in the Jasmine wing with the reservations officer telling us we were given an "upgrade". I knew I booked a one bedroom .apartment at the Lotus Wing but was curious to see what upgrade he was talking about. When we saw the room, it was small and basic and my son was asking me "so where is the kitchenette and living room that we were supposed to have?" I went back down to reception, there was another person there who's assisted me. I explained that I paid for a one bedroom apartment but we were given a regular room. He checked my booking and indeed transferred us to a one bedroom apartment saying it was the last one available and it would have been a problem if we arrived a little bit later and the room might have been taken. Don't they check their bookings and close off fully booked rooms to avoid situations like these? Anyway, one we got to our apartment it was so spacious and beautiful that we forgot about the misunderstanding.

Food

Our package included the buffet breakfast. I love the selection of cheese and bread and nuts. My husband loves trying out the local breakfast fare. We have always enjoyed the buffet breakfast at B's. We didn't eat at the hotel for lunch or dinner because we were always out and we found the food expensive.

Service

Except for the confusion during check-in, we found their service superb, especially their housekeeping. We met housekeeping supervisor one evening for their turn down service, he was very pleasant and went out of his way to give us a warm welcome. He made sure we had lots of bottled water, as well as capsules for the espresso machine.

Next morning espresso machine didn't work, we called housekeeping and it was replaced within 10 minutes. Service technicians were very polite and attentive.

All in all we loved our stay at this hotel and would be back again for the MotoGP 2014!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write to us. It is always our pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay here with us.

With regards to the check-in process as mentioned, we will share this matter with the department concerned. Rest assured that we will take corrective measure on this matter in the future.

Thanks again for your return stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    355
    231
    76
    47
See reviews for
294
344
81
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went with friends for the buffet at BS Restaurant on 22 Oct 2013.
The environment of the restaurant was good and comfy. Service of the waiter and waitress was great. Pleasant and attentive to our request.
The food presentation is good but the quality was horrible. Food was not even warm rather than it is cold. Plates was dirty and dusty. Though it was an International night for buffet, it si very limited of choices. The mutton soup was offered and it taste salty rather than spices. Lambs offered are mostly shoulder but not much of meat. All I notice is mostly are bone.
Ice cream for dessert are soft and looks like it was not even kept in a freezer. My friend took a cake and only to find out that the insect is "dancing" on the cake.
Last but not least, this is my first and the last time visit to such a 5 star rated hotel for a meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us the kind comments.

We are much regretful to know that your dining experience at B's restaurant was not as expected. The team of Food and Beverage has been made noticed of your comments and rest assured that we have taken this matter seriously to enhance the service standard and food quality.

Nevertheless, we hope you will return to us and let us be in better service to you for your next visit.


Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside for a company event. The hotel is in a quiet side of Putrajaya near the Putrajaya International Convention Center, and is right beside Putrajaya Lake which makes for some nice views if you have a room facing the lake. We stayed at the Rafflesia wing, which has a Borneo theme to it. The other wings have different themes.

At first glance, the hotel seems very nice, and there is a lot of space for walking around. There is a clock tower in the middle of the grounds which seems to show different time zones on different sides of the tower but they didn't bother to indicate which time zone each side was showing. The grounds are maintained well, and you can also walk over to the Putrajaya Marina and also a man-made beach right by the lakeside, although the beach is pretty small. The hotel also has a Wii room and games room, although we didn't check these out due to time constraints.

The layout is a bit confusing if you don't know where you're going. If you drive in, the drop off point is in the basement and you have to go up a floor to get to the lobby to check in. Different facilities are in different wings, too, with signage not very prominent. Finding the main restaurant was a bit tough trying to rely on the signage.

The room we stayed in looked quite neat and cosy, while the materials used seemed to be of high quality, but we soon encountered little things that didn't quite gel with the 5 star rating this hotel claims to be. The air-conditioning never really felt like it changed although we tried to change the fan speed from 1 to 3. Also, the hot water in the shower was almost non-existent, to the point where we had to turn on the hot water in the shower to maximum and no cold water, and all we got was a small trickle of water. The tiling work was shoddy at the taps in the shower, with huge gaping holes allowing you to see behind the tiles. Although I don't expect absolute spick and span when I go to a hotel, at least it would be nice to not have cobwebs in the shower, either. Also, the sink splashed water all over when turned on unless you knew to turn it on very gently.

Food was okay, with breakfast being rather good except for porridge being served icy cold instead of steaming hot. Breakfast was rather much better than dinner.

In summary, the Pullman was okay, but it definitely doesn't live up to its 5 star billing. Service was good and friendly, although there were a number of things they need to really look at before they can live up to that claim.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem pretty good, although only a few will have a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write to us.

We have shared your kind comments among the department concerned and rest assured that the corrective measures to be taken on these.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in order to be in better service to you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Overall, service and cleanliness do not disappoint or rather expected of hotels of this category. This review was for an office outing where we had some telematch games and on the sidelined some of us brought our families along for an overnight stay.

Location in Putrajaya by the lake side is serene but bear in mind that it may be considered to be in the middle of no where for some. Closest shopping mall is Alamanda which is a good 15 minutes drive away.

Service is rated four stars due to hotel crew members never fail to greet you with a smile and would gladly offer you assistance. It was raining and we had to get to Village restaurant by the lake. As they had ran out of umbrellas, they gave directions on how to get there with the least chances of getting wet. But as the route is tricky like a maze, going up lifts, crossing bridges, walking through the Bungalow Tanjung block, going down lifts and stairs, hotel crew walked us there and many different groups of people thereafter.

Variety of food at the BBQ buffet dinner at Village though good in quality lacks variety. However, service does not disappoint once again. After dinner and games, some of us stayed back to chat and were there pass closing time without realizing until one of us noticed a crew waiting patiently by a corner to clear our remaining tables. A la carte food at B's restaurant is not value for money as portion is small compared to other similar hotel with similar prices. Buffet breakfast at B's restaurant has good variety and varying degrees of taste. Nasi Lemak was disappointing and so is the coffee. However, service is once again very good.

Stayed at Rafflesia wing with a huge room facing the lake. View was nice but daughter was disappointed that there was no bath tub. Bed is very comfortable but sleep is not due to soft and thin pillows (too late and considerate to request change or more pillows as it was past midnight). Washroom was spacious with standard hotel amenities and iron+board provided. However the washroom door made of rattan weave is disintegrating and outer wall to room where shower stall is located has water stains and marks. Veranda and balcony is great but not useful for short stays.

For hotel of this standard, the pool is kids play good only for a dip in a hot afternoon. Kids Club is not well lit but has ample toys and activities to keep the little ones occupied.

Telematch games well organized and crew members took care of us well and this was a return trip after two years due to good feedback from colleagues for that outing.

Room Tip: Rafflesia and Bungalow Tanjung Wings have lake views but Rafflesia's rooms do not come with bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind comments during your last stay with us.

We are glad that you've enjoyed the hospitality from our service team members. As for the fine defects, we'll share them with the department concerned to take further action on these.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and looking forward to see you again in Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

When my wife read from the website about the hotel, she insisted that we stay there for our nest trip. So I booked a 2 nights stay via Agoda. Upon registration we were quite impressed. We were at the Reflesia wing facing the lake. The clock tower showed the time from anothet continent (nobody seemed to be bothered about the faulty clock tower) Upon entering the room, the floor was dusty, and the water outlet in the bath was clogged like we were having a bath in the lake. We went for dinner at the village restaurant with friends and after nearly 2 hours of waiting and when we asked, they finally told that they had misplaced our order, even though they offered not to charge my two orders I think it was quite bad for not telling us about it when we asked during the first hour. I had a very difficult time explaining and apologosing to my guest about it. A bad experience.. The next morning we has breakfast at the restaurant. Eating with ants on the table was the first eperience for me and my son..

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on your last stay experience with us.

It is much regretful to know that you have encountered such services provided during your stay. We'll definitely shared this with the department concerned and rest assured that corrective measures will be taken.

We thank you for your kind comments and hope to be in better service to you in the near future.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Caves, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is best hotel I ever stay in my life. Better than renaissance, Marriot, Grand Continental and other etc. Staff are many, kind and really helpful, variety of food and delicious, free and strong signal of Wi-Fi all over place, beauty room and comfort.... in the room I feel like stay in France. Prayer room for Muslim is comfort. Elevator is everywhere hence really makes you comfort.
There are a few negative sides I would like to say but for me, overall is satisfied and like to stay again in future.
1. Increase speed of water flow on water tap. I know this hotel go for green hence reduce water consumption but Malaysian like air kuat2. Hehehe...
2. Free parking lot only 1 parking for each room only. If you stay here for company/group, probably both you and your room partner bring a car here. So one of you need to pay extra

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your last stay with us. With regards to the water flow and complimentary car park entitlement for the guests, we are looking into these matters with the respective departments.

Nevertheless, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you here again at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Address: No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first premier ‘Malaysian Icon Hotel’, Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside is located 25 minutes from the KL International Airport with easy access to Kuala Lumpur city centre and Sepang Circuit via ERL transit train or by car through a network of highways. It is the epitome of class with exquisite accommodation, contemporary elegant cuisine, large signature spa facilities and an endless array of recreational activities from fitness centre, games & Wii room to kids club and water sports such as canoe, kayak, paddle boat, cruise and water ski.Sprawled over four acres on the shores of the Putrajaya Lake, this spectacular 281 rooms including suites and 34 service apartments’ 5-star hotel is meticulously crafted to depict architecture and ambiance that are distinctively ethnic Malay, Chinese, Indian and of the Borneo continent. Experience Malaysia’s multicultural showcase at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.