We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some attention tlc” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Save Saved
You added Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Malaysia
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Putrajaya
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Needs some attention tlc”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Second stay here room was smaller this time in the block directly across from the bs restaurant. The room was equiped with the basics but what let it down was the upkeep. One of the bedside lights on the wall was half off so you could see the wires and the double split door to the bathroom closed but one side jammed close, looks like it had happened before a few times. Wardrobe door kept opening activating the wardrobe light in the night.

Menu in the restaurant has improved and breakfast selection is varied although different to western tastes as noticed a lot of asian (Chinese, Japan) tourists use the hotel.

Nothing around if you want to explore so taxi or rental your only real options. Shops etc about 10 min taxi to more active cyber area.

Overall good for business who need B&B working in the area but if tourist head closer to the city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments and the defects noticed in your room have already been rectified by our Engineering team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    343
    226
    75
    45
See reviews for
288
339
79
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puchong, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The stay was enjoyable but the quality of the dining selection was not impressive. For such expensive price, I think I could easily find food way better than what was offered. But I was happy to see my daughter enjoyed herself in the swimming pool

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments which will be shared with our Executive Chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We came back to stay at Pullman PutraJaya again after our trip back from Hong Kong. Before we travelled to Hong Kong, we requested to store our luggage's (we been 2 places before heading to Hong Kong already) in hotel's storeroom and fortunately the hotel manager allowed us to do so (we got about 8 luggage in total) without single question to ask! We were so surprised to have this service for free, if you are storing your luggage at LCCT the fees are costing you fortune. After back from Hong Kong, we met the same hotel manager again and surprisingly he still remember my booking reference without asking my name. We been treated as vip of this hotel without any single tip been given. We felt very satisfied to stay in this hotel and definitely will come back to stay here again, as we didn't have chance to walk around its compound and also enjoy its amenities, such as swimming pool. Buffet breakfast was excellent too. Thanks, Pullman Putrajaya! Keep it up the services!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We chose the Pullman Putrajaya after reading the fairly decent reviews on TA. Having spent time in the centre of KL before we just wanted somewhere nearer to the airport which had a pool and decent dining. The PP is a large resort on the lake and our room 5203 was great (spacious, clean, fairly modern, large bed, nice sitting area and a lovely shower). I think we may have been upgraded by the hotel reception as the room was certainly better than what we were expecting. On arrival, our room TV went all fuzzy and the hotel sorted this out very quickly which was great. We ate at the B restaurant and this is where we had an issue. Hubby and I both ordered food off the menu and hubby's meal arrived but mine didn't. Only when we queried some time later as to whereabout was my meal, did a cold and congealed plate of food arrive (we think that it had been sitting somewhere for some time and someone had just forgotten to deliver it to the table). As hubby was pretty much finishing off his meal by the time I got mine, I didn't want to send it back to the kitchen, only to wait more time......I wish I had as I was 'unwell' in the room later on.

The resort sits on a lake and there is nothing around it so it feels pretty quiet and isolated. Some may find it pretty boring. The pool area was fine although there was no one on the pool bar desk to get any drinks or order food.

The room was lovely and worth the money. The food and drink wasn't worth the money. Service in B's was poor. Locationally, the hotel sits on a lake but was too isolated for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments which will be shared with our Director of Food and Beverage and Executive Chef related to food quality and service sequence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hi,

Overall is good, but there is substantial room for improvement. Email sent a week before to Pullman>no reply, facebook msg>no reply.

Room was big n ok, but a little bit dirty....TV is small in such a big room

BBQ buffet on SAT was dissapointing!

Area is quiet, but its good if u need to relax....



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We usually reply within 24 hours to emails and facebook message. Will share with our Director of Food and Beverage your input related to our BBQ buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 separate nights on our travels. What an amazing hotel. We had 2 different 2 bedroom apartments. They were both incredibly spacious everything was spotless and modern. All amenities were top notch. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and there was no noise. Air con was good. Room service was excellent the food was good quality. The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was also good. The pool was on a roof top overlooking the area with excellent views. The hotel is very big, with nothing around it, a shopping centre is 3km away. It was around a 30 mins drive from the airport. I would certainly return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel is nice with a very holiday feel environment. Rooms are too far distance away. staff are friendly but not really keen to show the way to room, instruction not given properly and make us get lost for 10 minutes still looking for way to room and need go back front counter ask again. Rooms are nice design but we feel have a damp feeling and feel the room have too high humidity. Mosquitoes at night very annoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We normally escort every guest to their room and I do apologize if it was not the case for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Address: No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first premier ‘Malaysian Icon Hotel’, Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside is located 25 minutes from the KL International Airport with easy access to Kuala Lumpur city centre and Sepang Circuit via ERL transit train or by car through a network of highways. It is the epitome of class with exquisite accommodation, contemporary elegant cuisine, large signature spa facilities and an endless array of recreational activities from fitness centre, games & Wii room to kids club and water sports such as canoe, kayak, paddle boat, cruise and water ski.Sprawled over four acres on the shores of the Putrajaya Lake, this spectacular 281 rooms including suites and 34 service apartments’ 5-star hotel is meticulously crafted to depict architecture and ambiance that are distinctively ethnic Malay, Chinese, Indian and of the Borneo continent. Experience Malaysia’s multicultural showcase at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.