We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Unique, Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Save Saved
You added Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Malaysia
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Putrajaya
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great Value, Unique, Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

First driving into the hotel, it was quite an impressive site with its unique architecture and regal tones. A nice setup and nice location (although a bit far out from most other things in PutraJaya) there was enough to do for the family. The ambience of the whole place was quite nice especially during the evenings.

The staff there were very friendly and attention to detail was impressive. Special mention to the check-in reception (i think her name was Fiza) who noted our anniversary as the reason for the stay and arranged for a special chocolate platter in the eve. Impressive customer service.

Negatives: The rooms were a bit dated and could do with a face lift and lacked the polish you would expect when you see the exterior façade of the hotel.

Breakfast was limited for what you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. The buffet can be a beefed up a bit more.

Having said that, would definitely go again as the whole experience was still quite positive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    321
    216
    68
    42
See reviews for
271
313
79
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel was chosen due to one reason only, I've to attend a family wedding at at nearby location in Putrajaya.

After about 3 hours drive, the hotel facade looks impressive. However, Inadequate signage made me go round and round to reach the hotel lobby.

Checking in was smooth. Hotel staff are friendly and proactive.

I've booked a deluxe king room.
Pros:
1. Air conditioning is good. Very important for a pretty hot country like Malaysia.
2. Bed and pillows are comfy. Rain shower is my kinda bathrooom set up.
3. Breakfast is sumptuous. Lots of local cuisine. Tasty indeed.
4. Good gym. Up to date equipments. Even though I only use the treadmill. Plus: I jog around the lake with a great view of this man made city. You can even add watersports and games like kayaking, canoeing to your activities.
5. Wifi is pretty much every where, yeah!!! Fantastic.

Cons:
1. I expect a better swimming pool. More for the kids please.
2. The sports channel Fox Sports is not very clear. Something wrong with the contrast set up.

Final verdict:
All in all, it was a good stay. I'll definitely come back, during the F1 or MotoGp weekend, since it's nearer to the Sepang F1 Circuit comparing to KL.

Ps: The one bedroom apartment is the better choice if you have some cash to spare. The room set up is great. My sister booked it and believe me, it's worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jember
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hotel is great and near a marine centre of putrajaya , Have a kids room and games fur fun if you dont want to go anywhere you can spend your time in games room . If You Want play a Kayak must registerer before 5 pm, because kayak closed at 6 pm, and If you want to go shopping mall there are shuttle car to alamanda mall for information ask to receptionist

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hedland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have flown from Perth to Malaysia for a two week holiday after a very stressful year and needed two nights accommodation in KL prior to flying to Kuantan. We arrived at 2230 and our flight two days later departed at 0905 so we needed somewhere to sleep and rest and not too far away from the airport. The Pullman Putrajaya turned out to be a good choice.

We chose an executive room which included breakfast and access to the Executive Lounge in the evening. It was well worth the money. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Free wi-fi was also great.

We were met at the airport by the hotel staff and transferred to the hotel in a very comfortable hotel car. The cost was MYR132 for a 30 minute drive. at 2300 at night, we felt that it was well worth the extra to avoid the taxi queue.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

The Executive lounge beverages were extensive and plentiful. The food available was a little disappointing in that it was limited to a few noodle dishes and too or three deserts. However, it was very satisfying and we did not need to have dinner.

B's Restaurant is quite interesting. It has a strange ambiance which is due to the fragmented decor of the restaurant. The staff were attentive, the food was well priced but not as good as we had expected.

For an overnight or two stay, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Always go with an executive room. It is a great package which inlcludes breakfast and cocktail hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a very quiet hotel, located in Putrajaya. Very good if you want some privacy. I stayed for one night only. It was just okay. Expected more for it's price though....
I like that the hotel provided umbrella for every room. Malaysia can be very hot with unexpected rain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Umbrellas are set up in each room inside the wardrobe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went for belated valentine's and my husband's birthday celebration. We booked a room with SPA... We had wonderful time. The SPA was 5* feel so relaxed. The bedroom was decorated with flower petals and the jacuzzi was filled with rose petals. We were so impressed with the service we got in the hotel. The staffs were so caring and proactive. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

For one night I was the guest of the Pullman Putrajaya. The location is close to the airport, and for myself, a good place to have a meeting near a suppliers factory. It's huge - a map would have assisted as I got lost several times. The Hotel was clearly developed initially as a resort and morphed into a Hotel/Conference centre. I really loved the incorporation of the many Malaysian styles of art into the buildings. On arrival I was upgraded to a premier room - lovely as I'd just got of a long flight. Getting to the room was a bit of a walk - but there is a lot to look at. The room was of a standard I was not expecting - very comfortable and with a verandah. Great for this woman who is not a fan of air-conditioning - I could open the doors and let in fresh breezes. Room is not your standard boring Hotel. The Malaysian theme continues through to the decor.
The shower was a challenge. It's a hand shower with no hook to hang it on the wall!! Bit of a struggle when washing your hair.
Bed was comfortable and not overly hard.
The following morning I went looking for the pool - and looking and searching - finally found it! The door was locked to the pool even though it was past opening. This is when the size of the Pullman let's itself down. I could not find anyone to open the pool for over 1/2hour - actually, it was difficult to work out where I was in the huge complex. When I finally found a staff member - he had no English. Eventually a French member of staff was located and he showed me the OTHER entrance to the pool and unlocked it. Was it worth the effort - at least I got my swim.
The pool is ok and in need of a look at by maintenance.
Breakfast was fine - not of the standard I'd expect at such a hotel. Coffee undrinkable.
However, all the staff where wonderful. I found the level of English fairly poor in floor staff, but could get by OK. Reception staff were great and English fine.
Would I stay again. Not sure - the size is daunting and the lack of directions on walls an issue.
The walk way floor tiles are noisy when late night guests arrive and pull their bags towards their door - I was woken several times.
I am sure that the Pullman management are the sort who respond to issues and solve them. The Hotel is now managed by Accor, who I've always found responsive to making changes to improve the experience of their guests.

Room Tip: Get a map on arrival! Ask if any flight crew are coming in at night on the floor you have been locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and valuable inputs which will be shared with our department heads concerned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Address: No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first premier ‘Malaysian Icon Hotel’, Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside is located 25 minutes from the KL International Airport with easy access to Kuala Lumpur city centre and Sepang Circuit via ERL transit train or by car through a network of highways. It is the epitome of class with exquisite accommodation, contemporary elegant cuisine, large signature spa facilities and an endless array of recreational activities from fitness centre, games & Wii room to kids club and water sports such as canoe, kayak, paddle boat, cruise and water ski.Sprawled over four acres on the shores of the Putrajaya Lake, this spectacular 281 rooms including suites and 34 service apartments’ 5-star hotel is meticulously crafted to depict architecture and ambiance that are distinctively ethnic Malay, Chinese, Indian and of the Borneo continent. Experience Malaysia’s multicultural showcase at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.