We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid stay instead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Save Saved
You added Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Malaysia
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Putrajaya
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Splendid stay instead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Breath taking design and surroundings! The staff is very helpful, being a hotelier myself, i know how it felt to deal with guest of all behaviour especially during peak hour. Nicholas (Reception) was very helpful as he personally escort me to my room and even went down twice to the lobby as the door key wouldn't work. We stayed at Rafflesia Wing in a double single bed room. The amenities was splendid, the bathroom design was very mesmerizing. Excellent choice for those who wish to experience luxurious stay during their stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    322
    216
    68
    42
See reviews for
271
313
79
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for the Moto GP with lots of like minded travellers, would have been great if hotel had put on shuttles to track but otherwise an amazing place to stay, beautiful gardens to wander with lots of photo opps, great food for all meals morning to late night and the best staff i have encountered anywhere in Malaysia, efficient and warm friendly attention without being overwhelming, they got i just right !!! i will be back to stay again Janet Orange

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We only stayed here for a few hours during our stopover in KL. But we wished we were staying here for more than a few hours. We just loved the hotel it felt like we were staying at a palace. We got upgraded to the suit which was amazing but shame we didnt stay there long. The room had everything you could want and need! We tried the spa which was fantastic after a 15 hour flight. Enjoyed this hotel and will return soon for a longer stay!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I am writing this immediately after arriving after a long drive from Singapore. Went up to the reception to register and asked about the possibility of (1) upgrading, at my cost, to a larger room, (2) an additional bed for my kid and (3) to quickly bring up my tri-bike to my room (which I should not have surrendered to the porter).

I had to ask twice before the receptionist volunteered that the hotel was fully booked and that there were no rooms available (no problem - acceptable reason). Took our luggage and went up to the room (navigating to the room was challenging). Got to the room and asked about the status of the additional bed and my bike. A merry-go-round with the receptionist-operator-receptionist-limousine officer (limo officer answered because the porter didn't pick up) ensued over the phone to get the additional bed for my kid and to get my bike sent up to me.

After a long discussion over the phone about the additional charges for an extra bed, I gave up and asked for additional blankets and pillows so that one of us could sleep on the floor. Gave up on waiting for my tri-bike so I went back down to the store-room to retrieve my bike on my own. Got back with the bike and waited (and I am still waiting) for the, extra blankets and pillows.

It's been an 1 hr+ since I checked in (and after writing this message - the blankets and pillows are still not in, no surprises)...not coming back to this hotel...ever...unless u point a gun to my head.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
I will look into your comments with my team to ensure no further reoccurence. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My fiance and I stayed there as a stopover on the way back from Bali. The environment and interior hotel was huge. The staff was kind. The room was spacious and comfort. However, the area from lobby to our room are quite complicated. There have few different kind zone and didn't state clearly in the room card which is hard for guest to find room. Along the way to the room was dark and the lighting was not bright enough. However, overall service and room for staying are good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Pullman Putrajaya as a stopover on the way back home from Phuket. I thought it would be convienent to stay between the aiport and town.
But that was all that it was, between the aiport and the city. It is located at the government district of Kuala Lumpur, which is a town on it's own. The area surrounding the hotel is quite modern and new, but there is nothing much to do.
You already have to take the shuttle bus to Kuala Lumpur or a nearby shoppingmal, to have some entertainment or outside food.

When arriving at the hotel, the staff is quite nice and friendly, but in the long run, I found them to be a bit lazy and chatty amongst eachother.
The building or buildings look all very nice, but I prefer the one building concept, so one doesn't have to go outside to go to the room, lobby or dinningroom.
The room we had looked ok with a very high ceiling, but it was not as big as expected.

For us breakfast was included and they actually had sufficient choice of food, asian and westernstyle. The breakfast place is actaully quite big and modern styled, it feels more like it caters for big tourgroups, which were or was there.

The 2 nice things about the hotel where actually for my daughter, which were the pool on one of the roofs and the kids playroom. You need to walk a bit for that, coz again you have to go outside for the playroom, but at least she could enjoy herself there.

In future I would probably frive the extra half hour and go to town or take the train from KLIA to town, which we had done in the past

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments and sorry to read that you did not like the hotel design and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Address: No 2, Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 62200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first premier ‘Malaysian Icon Hotel’, Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside is located 25 minutes from the KL International Airport with easy access to Kuala Lumpur city centre and Sepang Circuit via ERL transit train or by car through a network of highways. It is the epitome of class with exquisite accommodation, contemporary elegant cuisine, large signature spa facilities and an endless array of recreational activities from fitness centre, games & Wii room to kids club and water sports such as canoe, kayak, paddle boat, cruise and water ski.Sprawled over four acres on the shores of the Putrajaya Lake, this spectacular 281 rooms including suites and 34 service apartments’ 5-star hotel is meticulously crafted to depict architecture and ambiance that are distinctively ethnic Malay, Chinese, Indian and of the Borneo continent. Experience Malaysia’s multicultural showcase at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.