We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armenian Street Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Armenian Street Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Armenian Street Heritage Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 139, Lebuh Carnarvon | 10200 Pulau Pinang. Malaysia, George Town, Penang Island 10200, Malaysia (Formerly Armenian Street Heritage Hotel (By Tune Hotels))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in George Town
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed in armenian st hotel last week with my friends..the hotel is extremely youthful and lively with their customer service..really feel happy with their service!! The room is so comfortable and super clean!!:)
I also manage to gt the car park and the security also very helpful..all i can say is my holiday with this hotel is Awesome!!"

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    112
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
52
80
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stay there for one day and it was really good experience..we visit penang every year ..this was the best hotel i ever stay!..the staff is really helpful and friendly ,they even suggest me to go for nice places there..the rooms is very clean ..i will definitely will recommend this hotel to all my friends!..:)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family and I had a fantastic time at Armenian Street Heritage Hotel. We booked a family room for 3 days 2 nights which has two queen size bed. Our room was spacious & well appointed. There's a flat screen TV with selected channels & also free WiFi. The place itself was very beautiful heritage hotel. It was done very tastefully.The staff were friendly & efficient and even help us with the direction of Georgetown area. The location was excellent & there are many eateries close by. Walking distance to Komtar, Prangin Mall, 1st Avenue, Little India & Wall Art Streets.. Strongly recommend & we will come here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang, malaysia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great location especially to all the heritage attractions and local street food. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family when they visit Penang.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Armenian Street Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the post stay review.

We are equally pleased and happy to read of your memorable stay at Armenian Street Heritage Hotel.


Thanks for the review and for tuning in.

Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It was a last minute booking thru online because my husband was participating in the Penang Bridge Marathon. And we do not regret picking this hotel. The staffs are to be commended on their hospitality and friendly attitudes which make for a cheerful and wonderful experience. This is definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed at. I definitely would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A new hotel at a strategic location to visit the Armenian heritage zone. It is located right at the edge of the zone. Within walking distance to Penang Road. The area surrounding Penang Road is the street food haven of Penang. The room was up to expectation, clean and newly furnished with comfortable bedding and basic amenities. Managed to get a room at introductory promotional rate, real value for money. But the normal rate is also fair for this level of comfort and location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Best hotel by far I have stayed in awhile. The locations is strategically in town so you won't need to go anywhere by cab,everything is within walking distance. Pricing is crazy cheap if you book early,the bed is just superb comfortable and the deco is simple but nostalgic. The room and the lobby area are clean and the staff are just friendly and helpful. I'm sure to come back again for my next holiday visit...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Armenian Street Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenian Street Heritage Hotel

Address: No 139, Lebuh Carnarvon | 10200 Pulau Pinang. Malaysia, George Town, Penang Island 10200, Malaysia (Formerly Armenian Street Heritage Hotel (By Tune Hotels))
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > George Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in George Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armenian Street Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the UNESCO World Cultural Heritage zone in Georgetown, Armenian St. Heritage Hotel lets you experience the charm of old world hospitality at its best. The hotel is steps away from the heritage trails of museums, temples, eateries and the world famous "Little Children on a Bicycle" mural hand-painted by renowned artist Ernest Zacharevic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Armenian Street Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armenian Street Heritage Hotel Penang/George Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armenian Street Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.