We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great - not much more to say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zhu Yuan Vegetarian Restaurant

Zhu Yuan Vegetarian Restaurant
90, Jalan Dr Lim Chwee Leong 10100 Penang, George Town, Penang Island 10100, Malaysia
604-2617706
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 465 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simply great - not much more to say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I'm happy to see this place already has 5 stars on TA so I can keep it short. Food is great. Staff is great (they gave us free soups and stuff to try even which were delicious).

If you are vegetarian (or even not!) and in Georgetown, come here!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the food tasty, environment clean and the staff is nice and friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

i went for several times to have vegetarian food there and which makes me impressive is the place is so clean and the food is tasty. besides, staff is nice and friendly. hence, i recommended lots of friends on this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was a great vegetarian restaurant if you are craving for vegetarian. Variety food choice in here. Lovely & delicious food and excellent service from them, they will serves you with care!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Healthy Vegetarian Foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A simple and comfortable vegetarian restaurant to dine-in, a place will get warm welcome from Heng's family members. Clean environment and 90's Chinese restaurant feeling with lot of selections healthy vegetarian dishes. It is a MUST to try their home-made Green Curry! A place that you defiantly worth to visit :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A place whereby all the food are specially cook and delicious. I love all the name of the food n i found its so special and yes i will visit this restaurant together with my friends n family again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zhu Yuan Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Zhu Yuan Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zhu Yuan Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.