We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy huge room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Northam All Suite Penang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Northam All Suite Penang to your Saves list
The Northam All Suite Penang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55, Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah, George Town, Penang Island 10050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in George Town
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Crazy huge room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

A really nice hotel... Rooms are crazy huge...Bed was massive... Bathroom really nice. No complaints! Wood floor very cold!!! :-)

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    133
    76
    23
    23
See reviews for
92
77
22
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We are honey moon night in President Suite.

In our first night, my husband take off his gold necklace and place it in toilet. Second day we check out at 11pm.

When my husband call back to the hotel ask about the necklace around 30minits left, but they are giving a very unpolitely answer.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I recently traveled to penang during last school holiday and i have to tell you that this is the first time me and my friends been welcomed like in our own family's hut! its such amazing to see all the beautiful faces at the front desk welcoming you and greets you where you feel like you are been expected like a big time celebrity and stuff!

we got our room quite a while after registration but totally understand since we arrived there earlier than the check-in time.However,i can see the manager who attended to me was running around herself to make sure me and my friends to get our room ready as fast as she can! what an iron lady! She even push the cart of our bag herself since there was no concierge attendant around.

On top of that,the concierge are so helpful with the luggage and gave us a drink while waiting for our room...did you get that all the time in other hotel?i dont think hilton would do that!do they?

We been checked in into a corner suite and my oh my! the view is such breathtaking and i feel like i almost cried when i see the bathroom like an emper suite in the television show that i always watch!

but the only thing that might the hotel need to take a look into it it just that the housekeeping service is quite slow,i only got the aspirin that i've requested after 20 minutes waiting for it! perhaps the could cut it down to 10 minutes or so!

Other than that,the front desk reception ladies,the managers and the concierge made me feel like i'm staying with my own family with their warm smiles and amazingly they always greet me by my name whenever i approach the counter to get my car park ticket stamped! feels like i have stayed there for years even tho this is my first visit there!

Those who feel lonely of traveling alone,i recommend you guys to get your bag packed and book there,you wont feel alone anymore,they are family! awesome!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Went for a 3D2N business/holiday at Northam and everything was great. The only bad comment is the house keeping do not make up my room. Went out early morning and came back after 2pm and the room was not made up. Called house keeping a few times but still nobody came. Gave up after the third call!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

we, first arrived at "PARADISE" hotel on the 17th,, BUT it was TERRIBLE, so we decided to move to NORTHAM! since the moment we arrived to the smiling doorman and bellboy, were so helpful! And when we checked in we got the best suite for the same price as the studio suite!! We were soooooo happy!! :) and there are 2 tellies, good view! and anything that u could imagine!! =P

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

It was a pleasant stay. Since it was a suite, it was very spacious for one person.
It was clean as expected. The rooms are either facing the sea or the mountain.

Service was good. We had our seminar in the hotel and the staff were always ready to provide assistance.

Check-in and check-out was done efficiently as well.

It is located near Gurney Drive and most eating places are nearby.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

Location wise, not idea. Quite a distance to nearest food kiosk. To go gurney shopping mall by foot will take you around half an hour. If you are looking for a get away holiday, spending quality time with your partner with a jacuzzi to pamper yourself. Avoid crowds, Its actually quite decent for the price for the room with own jacuzzi.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Northam All Suite Penang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Northam All Suite Penang

Address: 55, Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah, George Town, Penang Island 10050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > George Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in George Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in George Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Northam All Suite Penang 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northam All Suite, Penang is strategically located in the heart of Penang's commercial and leisure district. The hotel offers easy access to the city's historical and cultural landmarks. The spacious suites, refined with homely earth tone finishings, Jacuzzi and modern amenities will pamper your every whim.The 142 splendidly furnished and cozy suites are replete with opulent accommodations complete with panoramic views of the iridescent sea. Watch the sky light up in a glorious sunrise or end the evening with the sunset as day turns to dusk. This is a stay in ultimate indulgence. The Hotel is located in the heart of the new business and commercial district and less than five minutes away from all major shopping complexes and Gurney Drive. It is 20 km away from the Penang International Airport, approximately 20 minutes by road or 4 hours drive via the North-South Expressway from Malaysia's capital city, Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Northam All Suite Penang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northam All Hotel Georgetown
Northam All Suite Georgetown
Northam All Suite Hotel Georgetown
The Northam All Suite Penang George Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Northam All Suite Penang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.