We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of siTigun

siTigun
30 Jalan Nagore, George Town, Penang Island 10050, Malaysia
04. 228 7108
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 503 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“pleasant little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Simple and interesting menu, nice atmosphere, good value and great location for Burmah road shopping.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The perfect breakfast place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This small cafe hidden in one corner of Georgetown was definitely a great find. Had my breakfast daily at this cozy and homely little place. For those who are not up for the local rice and noodles early in the morning, siTigun is very suitable with its offerings which includes Croissants, sausages, scrambled eggs, sandwiches and the like. The fresh food and great service makes this cafe a must visit, more so if travelers are in need of a break from the local fare.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Strong Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Love this little home brew cafe, the staff are charming and always greeted the customers with bright smile. (But the owner does look a bit grumpy, as he like to complain about the irresponsible drivers around Penang and illegal double around the area, which I agreed)

The coffee is strong, especially the latte as it come with standard double shots!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A relaxing Cafè with great snacks !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

It is my second time patronizing this cafe after it has moved up to a larger spot into a corner shop along the Little Shanghai row. Diedrich coffee roaster continues to be the main attraction coupled with the lingering aroma of great coffee. They now serve a greater variety of food but I still picked the Peanut Butter and Banana Jaffle, my favorite tea time snack ! The only downside of the cafe seems to be airconditioning. It uses only ceiling fans and somehow I felt was insufficient to battle the tropical climate. Fans aside everything else was great !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fresh brew but no take away cup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stumbled upon this cafe and was attracted by the advertisement that they brew their own beans. The female barista made me a one shot latte after taking the time to discuss as I could not take strong coffee and likes milk in my drink. My latte was so smooth that I drive by again the very next day to order a take away for my long car journey back to KL only to be told they have no take away cup. Too bad for me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed siTigun also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to siTigun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage siTigun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.